HoneyBook price increase: what HoneyBook costs in 2026 and what to switch to

HoneyBook raised prices in February 2025. See what Starter, Essentials and Premium cost now, who should stay, and what seat-based plans cost instead.

Published September 23, 2026 · Updated October 31, 2026 · 5 min read

Workspace369 publishes this guide and sells an alternative client-work platform. HoneyBook prices were re-checked on HoneyBook’s pricing page on October 22, 2026, on both yearly and monthly billing. The February 2025 old figures come from a third-party review, as listed in the sources.

HoneyBook raised its prices in February 2025. Starter went from $19 to $36 a month. Essentials went from $39 to $59. Premium went from $79 to $129. This guide shows what HoneyBook costs now, who should stay, and what the same money buys on a seat-based plan.

Key takeaways

  • HoneyBook raised its prices in February 2025. Monthly billing went from $19 to $36 on Starter, $39 to $59 on Essentials and $79 to $129 on Premium.
  • On yearly billing HoneyBook lists $29, $49 and $109 per month. Essentials includes up to 2 team members and Premium lists unlimited.
  • HoneyBook is still a good fit for solo creatives who want a polished client flow. It costs less than Workspace369 at two seats on list price.
  • Workspace369 plans are Cadet $29 (1 seat), Voyager $74 (2 seats), Specialist $149 (10 seats). Extra seats are $10 on Voyager and above.
What's inside?Quick answerWhat HoneyBook costs nowWhat changed in February 2025Who should stay on HoneyBookWhat Workspace369 costs for the same team sizesWho should price the alternativesHow to decideThe bottom line
Stacked coins and a briefcase of client documents beside a colleague who reviews the cost of client software.

Quick answer

On yearly billing, HoneyBook lists $29 (Starter), $49 (Essentials) and $109 (Premium) per month. On monthly billing it lists $36, $59 and $129. Prices were checked on October 22, 2026.

If you work alone and like HoneyBook, stay. It is a polished product. If you are a team of three or more, or you want time tracking, calls and texts with your CRM, price the alternatives.

What HoneyBook costs now

Also readWorkspace369 vs HoneyBook

HoneyBook leads with yearly billing. These are the figures from its pricing page, checked October 22, 2026.

PlanMonthly billingYearly billing, per monthTeam members
Starter$36$29Not listed
Essentials$59$49Up to 2
Premium$129$109Unlimited

The plan you need depends on headcount. Essentials lets the owner add up to two team members, so it should cover three people (HoneyBook does not state a total headcount). The fourth person moves you to Premium, which is a jump of $70 a month on monthly billing.

What changed in February 2025

HoneyBook's CEO wrote that it was increasing prices for the first time ever. A third-party review dates the change to February 4, 2025. It lists the old monthly prices as $19, $39 and $79.

PlanBeforeAfterChange
Starter$19$36+89%
Essentials$39$59+51%
Premium$79$129+63%

Members were upset. A community thread from January 2025 shows it. We have no figures for how long existing members kept their old rate, so check your own invoice.

A stack of coins and a briefcase of client documents sit beside a colleague reviewing the monthly cost of client software.

Who should stay on HoneyBook

Switching takes time. Stay if this sounds like you:

  • You work alone on Starter. At $29 on yearly billing it is a fair price for a polished client flow.
  • You value HoneyBook's polish. Its templates and client-facing pages are well designed, and many creatives choose it for that.
  • You have two team members. Essentials at $49 to $59 is cheaper on list price than any Workspace369 plan with two seats.
  • You are mid-term on a yearly plan. Finish the term. Export your records. Then compare.

What Workspace369 costs for the same team sizes

Workspace369 plans are priced by seats and features. These are list prices on monthly billing.

TeamHoneyBookWorkspace369
1 personStarter $36Cadet $29, 1 seat
2 peopleEssentials $59Voyager $74, 2 seats
3 peopleEssentials $59 (owner plus up to 2 team members, see note)Voyager $74 plus 1 extra seat at $10 = $84
4 peoplePremium $129Voyager $74 plus 2 extra seats at $10 = $94
5 peoplePremium $129Voyager $74 plus 3 extra seats at $10 = $104

Note: the 3-person row assumes the owner is not counted in HoneyBook’s “up to 2 team members” (HoneyBook help center); HoneyBook does not state a total headcount.

Be fair about this table. For two or three people, HoneyBook is cheaper: Essentials lets the owner add up to 2 team members for $59. From four people, HoneyBook needs Premium at $129, and Voyager with extra seats is cheaper ($94 for four, $104 for five). Specialist, at $149, includes 10 seats.

So the real question is what each plan includes.

  • Cadet includes the CRM, projects, proposals you can approve and sign online, invoices, online payments, retainers and recurring invoices.
  • Voyager adds SMS and voice, a shared inbox and a second seat; time tracking is on every plan.
  • Specialist adds online booking, payment plans, expenses and basic accounting, with 10 seats.

You can see the full list on the pricing page. Yearly billing saves about 20% on every plan.

Work out your own yearly cost

Pick your HoneyBook plan, how you pay and how many people use it.

Billing

HoneyBook Starter

$348 per year

Per month
$29

Workspace369 Cadet

$278.99 per year

Seats included
1

Workspace369 costs less. Yearly difference: $69.01

  • Matched plan: Cadet, the solo plan, like HoneyBook Starter.

HoneyBook charges per plan, not per person, and Premium has no team limit. Workspace369 adds $10 a month for each seat beyond the plan's included seats, so which one costs less depends on your team size.

Start a 14-day trial

14-day free trial. Card required. After the trial: $278.99/year for Cadet ($23.25/month, billed yearly). Renews automatically every year until you cancel. Cancel anytime in Settings → Billing.

See how to switch from HoneyBook

HoneyBook prices checked on honeybook.com/pricing. Workspace369 prices are from our pricing page. List prices before tax. Add-ons are not included.

Switch & Save is free account setup and migration help. Our team sets up your workspace with you and helps move your clients and invoices from the tools you use now. It is not an importer. You export your data from HoneyBook first. The steps are on the switch from HoneyBook page.

A colleague checks invoices and documents on a desk while planning how to move client records to a new workspace.

Who should price the alternatives

  • Teams of four or more. Premium at $129 is a big step from Essentials.
  • Anyone who tracks billable time. Every plan includes time tracking and time-to-invoice.
  • Anyone who wants calls and texts in the CRM. Voyager includes SMS and voice. The full phone system with call queues starts at Specialist.
  • People who want one bill for CRM, proposals, invoices and retainers.

For a fuller list of tools, read the HoneyBook alternatives guide or the head-to-head Workspace369 vs HoneyBook comparison.

How to decide

  1. Write down how many people need a login today and in a year.
  2. Price HoneyBook for that number on both monthly and yearly billing.
  3. List the features you use each week. Check each one on the plan you would pay for.
  4. Price the same list on Workspace369.
  5. If the gap is small, stay. Moving has a real cost in time.

HoneyBook also serves customers in Canada, the United Kingdom and Australia, not only the United States. Check its availability for your country on its own pages.

The bottom line

HoneyBook costs roughly 1.5 to 1.9 times its pre-2025 monthly prices. For a solo creative it can still be the right tool. For teams, the seat caps are what drive the bill. Run the numbers for your own headcount before you decide, and start a 14-day trial of Workspace369 if the table above looks close.

Sources reviewed for this guide

FAQ

Did HoneyBook raise its prices?

Yes. In February 2025 HoneyBook raised its plan prices. On monthly billing, Starter went from $19 to $36, Essentials from $39 to $59 and Premium from $79 to $129. HoneyBook described it as the first increase it had ever made.

How much does HoneyBook cost in 2026?

As checked on October 22, 2026, HoneyBook lists $29, $49 and $109 per month for Starter, Essentials and Premium on yearly billing. Monthly billing is listed at $36, $59 and $129. Essentials includes up to 2 team members and Premium lists unlimited.

Is HoneyBook still worth it?

For many solo creatives, yes. HoneyBook is polished, its client flow is easy to learn and the Starter plan is a fair price if you work alone. It gets expensive when you add a third person and have to move to Premium.

What is a cheaper alternative to HoneyBook?

It depends on team size. For one person, Workspace369 Cadet is $29 per month with 1 seat. For two or three people (assuming the owner is not counted in its up to 2 team members) HoneyBook Essentials, at $59, is cheaper on list price than Voyager at $74 or $84. From four people HoneyBook needs Premium at $129, and Voyager with extra seats costs less: $94 for four people and $104 for five. Specialist is $149 for 10 seats.

Does Workspace369 import from HoneyBook?

Yes, from the files you export, though not in one click. AI Import looks for HoneyBook exports: when it spots one it names HoneyBook as the source, and you can pick HoneyBook yourself if it does not. Before anything runs, it shows how the columns map and the AI usage it needs. The Workspace369 team can also help set up your workspace and move your clients and invoices. That help is free through Switch & Save.

Where does HoneyBook work?

HoneyBook says it serves the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and Australia. Check its pricing and availability for your country before you decide.

Run client follow-up in one workspace.

CRM, inbox, voice, invoicing, payments, projects, files, AI, and workflow automations — connected instead of exported.

Start free

14-day free trial. Card required. After the trial: from $29/month. Renews automatically every month until you cancel. Cancel anytime in Settings → Billing.

See pricing