Accelo alternative for a small agency: 5 options compared honestly

The best Accelo alternative for a small agency is Productive or Teamwork if you need resource planning at a posted price (Productive Essential is $12 a user a month, minimum three users), and Workspace369 if you want CRM, proposals, projects, a client portal and invoices at a flat team price without resource bookings: Voyager is $74/mo for 2 seats and Specialist $149/mo for 10. Accelo publishes no prices. Checked October 26, 2026.

Accelo is a professional services automation platform with no published prices: you request a custom quote, and its demo form, when you pick a team of 1–9 people, says it “works best for growing teams of 15+ users.” If you want an Accelo alternative for a small agency of 3 to 14 people, with a price you can see before you talk to anyone, this page compares Productive, Teamwork, Avaza, Flowlu and Workspace369 on prices and features checked October 26, 2026. Workspace369 is our product, and it is not a capacity-planning or service-automation platform like Accelo; the page says where it fits and where it does not.

Methodology — We first checked each tool’s official pricing page, and its feature pages where noted, on October 12, 2026. On October 26, 2026 we re-read every competitor price, plan limit and feature list on this page in a browser, reading the monthly and yearly billing views separately, including Teamwork’s monthly prices and the wording Accelo’s demo form shows for each team size (we selected the options without submitting the form). Workspace369 is our product; we link its pricing page and say where it is not the best fit.

Facts last verified from Accelo's public pages. Accelo is a trademark of its owner; Workspace369 isn't affiliated with or endorsed by it. Spot an error? Tell us at support@workspace369.com and we'll fix it.

Start free with Voyager — SMS built in

14-day free trial. Card required. After the trial: $74/month for Voyager. Renews automatically every month until you cancel. Cancel anytime in Settings → Billing.

Compare plans →

Workspace369 is now an approved plugin in ChatGPT. Read the announcement

The short version, by scenario

The best Accelo alternative for a small agency depends on whether you need resource planning. Accelo lists no prices. Productive Essential lists it at $12 a user monthly ($10 yearly), minimum three; Teamwork Accelerate is $29.99 ($24.99). Workspace369 Voyager is $74/mo for two seats with Gantt timelines but no resource planning; its team workload view is on Commander ($299/mo). Checked October 26, 2026.

You want Accelo-style resourcing and project financials at a posted price: look at Productive, Avaza or Teamwork. Productive’s Essential plan lists resource planning, budgeting and time tracking at $12 a user per month on monthly billing ($10 billed yearly) with a three-seat minimum; Gantt and workload layouts, retainer invoicing and accounting integrations start on Professional ($29 monthly, $25 yearly). Avaza prices the account instead of every seat: Business is $47.95 a month billed monthly and includes 10 timesheet and expense users and one resource-scheduling user, with more at $7 each. Teamwork’s Accelerate plan ($29.99 a user per month, $24.99 billed yearly) lists workload planning with live capacity, retainers and invoices from logged time.

You want CRM, projects, invoices and online payments in one cheap per-user tool: Flowlu’s Essential plan is $12 a user per month on monthly billing ($9 billed yearly) and lists pipelines, Gantt charts, task dependencies, invoices and a task timer. Billable-hours tracking, the workload view and time-off management start on Advanced ($22 monthly, $17 yearly), and its trial is seven days.

You want clients, proposals clients sign online, invoices, payments, the client portal, a shared inbox, texting, calls and projects with time tracking in one workspace at a flat team price: Workspace369 Voyager is $74/mo with 2 seats (texts and calls start here; time tracking is on every plan) and Specialist is $149/mo with 10 seats. It has team utilization reports on every plan but no availability view or resource bookings, and its team workload view is on Commander ($299/mo), so it does not replace Accelo’s resourcing, and Productive, Avaza and Flowlu cost less for a team of five or ten on the numbers below.

Moving from Accelo? The Accelo switch guide has the steps, and Workspace369 pricing lists every plan.

Why people leave Accelo in 2026

We did not find a recent Accelo price-change announcement, and Accelo has no price to change. Three facts from our October 26, 2026 check that matter if you run a small team:

  1. Oct 26, 2026

    Accelo publishes no prices and asks for a custom quote

    Accelo’s pricing page says “Accelo’s pricing is based on your team size and growth goals” and offers a custom quote. Its FAQ says plans include “implementation guidance, onboarding support, and access to our full platform.” The page names no plans, no prices and no trial.

  2. Oct 26, 2026

    Its demo page points to teams of 15 or more

    On accelo.com/demo, the demo form has an Employee Range field with options from 1-9 up to 100+. When we selected 1-9 (without submitting), the page showed “Accelo works best for growing teams of 15+ users.” We did not see that sentence for 10-19 or 20-49, and we found no stated hard minimum on the pages we read. If you are under 15 people, ask Accelo what it would quote you before you plan around it.

  3. Oct 26, 2026

    Posted prices come with their own minimums

    Productive requires at least three seats. Scoro states a five-user minimum on every combination. Avaza prices the account with role-based seats, and Flowlu’s pricing page states no minimum that we found.

Accelo alternatives compared

The two columns that decide most switches are SMS and voice, and built-in accounting. Accelo is the first row for context; the alternatives follow.

ToolPrice (tier most buyers need)SeatsSMSVoice / phoneBuilt-in accountingClient portalPayment plansTime trackingLast checked
Accelo current toolpricing ↗See site: custom quoteSee site · its demo page says it “works best for growing teams of 15+ users”Not listedNot listedXero, Sage Intacct and QuickBooks Online integrationsClient portal for projects, quotes, invoices and requestsNot listed (automated invoicing and payment processing are listed)yes — AI-assisted timesheets, plan not statedOct 26, 2026
Productive pricing ↗$12/user/mo Essential billed monthly ($10 billed yearly) · Professional $29 ($25 billed yearly)Per user, minimum 3 · invited clients are freeNot listedNot listedFrom Professional: invoices sync to Xero, QuickBooks Online and othersInvited clients are free; client access to approved time from ProfessionalNot listed (retainer invoicing and payment reminders from Professional)yes — all plansOct 26, 2026
Teamwork pricing ↗$29.99/user/mo Accelerate billed monthly ($24.99 billed yearly) · Basics $13.99 ($9.99 billed yearly)Per user: Basics 3-user minimum, Accelerate 5-user minimum · Free up to 5 users and 5 projectsNot listedNot listedQuickBooks, Xero and HubSpot connections from AccelerateClient users in projects, from BasicsNot listed (invoices from logged time on Accelerate)yes — billable vs non-billable on Free · timesheets from AccelerateOct 26, 2026
Avaza pricing ↗$47.95/mo Business ($39.96 billed yearly) · Basic $23.95 · Startup $11.95, all billed monthlyAccount price with role-based seats · Business includes 10 timesheet users · extra users $7/moNot listedNot listedXero and QuickBooks integrations listedUnlimited project collaborators on every plan; Client Portal for quotes, invoices and online payments (plan not stated)Partial payments and payments split across invoices; retainer invoicingyes — timesheets on every plan (1 user on Free, 10 on Business)Oct 26, 2026
Flowlu pricing ↗$12/user/mo Essential billed monthly ($9 billed yearly) · Advanced $22 ($17 billed yearly)Per user · Free plan is a two-user workspace · no minimum statedVia integration: Textdrip (SMS marketing)Via integrations: Twilio, Zadarma (Essential and up)Built-in finance reports from Essential (P&L, cash flow)Client portal: Essential or Advanced, depending on the Flowlu page — See siteNot listed (recurring invoices from Advanced, late reminders from Essential)yes — task timer from Essential · billable hours and rates from AdvancedOct 26, 2026
Workspace369 ourspricing →$74/mo Voyager (2 seats) · Specialist $149 (10 seats)Flat by plan: 1 / 2 / 10 / 20 / 50 seats · extra seats $10yes — from Voyager $74/moyes — from Voyager $74/moBasic from Specialist · full from Commander $299/moyes — every plan, from Cadet $29/moyes — from Specialistyes — every plan, from Cadet $29/moOct 26, 2026

Prices are per user per month at the tier a small agency would compare, with the billing period stated in each cell or section, checked October 26, 2026; Avaza is an account price. Resource planning is not a column here: Accelo lists capacity, availability and utilization views, Productive lists resource planning on Essential, Teamwork lists workload planning from Accelerate, Avaza lists resource scheduling, Flowlu lists a workload view from Advanced, and Workspace369 has a team workload view on Commander and team utilization reports on every plan, but no availability views. “Not listed” means the vendor’s pricing or product pages did not mention it; “See site” means we could not confirm a number.

A dash on another tool's row means the feature is not listed on that tool's pricing page on the date shown for that row. It links to the page we read, so you can check it yourself.

The alternatives, in detail

Productive productive.io ↗

Best for: Agencies of three or more that want resource planning, budgets and time tracking at a posted per-user price, with a CRM and invoices in the same tool.

Pricing: Essential is $12 a user per month on monthly billing and $10 billed yearly; Professional is $29 monthly and $25 billed yearly; Ultimate is “Let’s talk”. All plans require at least three seats, and the page shows 10 users on Essential as $120 a month on monthly billing. Checked October 26, 2026 on productive.io/pricing.

Where it wins

  • Essential lists resource planning, budgeting, time tracking, expense management and time-off management
  • Invoices and a CRM with deals are on every plan, with one pipeline on Essential and three on Professional
  • Invited clients are free; you pay only for employees and contractors

Real limitations

  • Gantt and workload layouts, retainer management and invoicing, payment reminders and the Xero and QuickBooks Online sync start on Professional, not Essential
  • Minimum of three seats on every plan
  • Its pricing page lists no texting or phone line

Skip it if: You need texting or calls in the same tool, or you want a flat team price instead of per-user pricing.

Teamwork teamwork.com ↗

Best for: Agencies that want project management built for client work, with workload planning, retainers and invoices from tracked time, and are happy to pay per user.

Pricing: Free (up to 5 users), Basics $13.99 a user per month and Accelerate $29.99 a user per month on monthly billing, or $9.99 and $24.99 billed yearly; Optimize and Enterprise are “Let’s talk”. 14-day trial, no credit card. Checked October 26, 2026.

Where it wins

  • Accelerate lists workload planning with live capacity, time budgets and retainers, and client invoices built from logged time
  • Basics lists Gantt, table, list and board views, billable time reporting and client users in projects
  • A Free plan for up to five users

Real limitations

  • Workload planning, timesheets, retainers and invoices start on Accelerate
  • Invoices on Accelerate are listed as “Basic invoices”; quotes and fixed-fee budgets start on Optimize, which is quote-only
  • Its pricing page lists no texting or phone line

Skip it if: You want one flat price instead of per-user pricing and need workload planning, or you want texting and calls in the same tool.

Avaza avaza.com ↗

Best for: Small agencies that want timesheets, resource scheduling, quotes and invoicing at an account price instead of a price for every seat.

Pricing: Billed monthly: Free $0, Startup $11.95, Basic $23.95 and Business $47.95 a month. Billed yearly: $9.96, $19.96 and $39.96 a month ($119.50, $239.50 and $479.50 a year). Business includes 10 timesheet and expense users, 5 admin and finance users, one resource-scheduling user and unlimited active projects; extra timesheet, scheduling and admin users are $7 a month each on monthly billing. 14-day trial of all features, no credit card. Checked October 26, 2026.

Where it wins

  • Account-based pricing: unlimited project collaborators on every plan, with small per-user add-ons only for specific roles
  • Resource scheduling that shows which team members are under- or over-utilized, plus team leave on the schedule
  • Quotes and estimates, retainer invoicing, recurring invoices and online payments through Stripe, PayPal and Payoneer

Real limitations

  • Each paid plan includes only one resource-scheduling user; more cost $7 a month each
  • Active-project and invoice limits on lower plans: Startup 20 projects and 50 invoices and bills a month, Basic 50 and 100
  • A built-in CRM or deal pipeline is not listed on its pricing, home or feature pages

Skip it if: You want deals, e-signed proposals, texting and calls in the same tool as your projects.

Flowlu flowlu.com ↗

Best for: Small agencies that want CRM pipelines, projects with Gantt charts, invoices and online payments in one low per-user price.

Pricing: Free (a two-user workspace), Essential $12 a user per month, Advanced $22 and Ultimate $32 on monthly billing; billed yearly they are $9, $17 and $24. Its FAQ describes a lifetime 25% discount for paying annually. 7-day trial on the full-featured plan, no credit card. Checked October 26, 2026.

Where it wins

  • Essential lists multiple sales pipelines, Gantt charts, task dependencies, invoices, online payments and a task timer
  • Advanced adds billable hours, planned vs logged time, a workload view and time-off management
  • Built-in finance with P&L and cash-flow reports, plus Stripe and PayPal payment integrations

Real limitations

  • Billable time tracking, the workload view and recurring invoices start on Advanced, $22 a user per month billed monthly
  • Texting and calls are offered through third-party integrations (Textdrip for SMS, Twilio and Zadarma for telephony) and are not listed as a built-in phone line
  • Its trial is seven days, and its pricing and comparison pages differ on which plan includes the client portal

Skip it if: You want a built-in shared inbox with texting and calls, or a 14-day trial.

Workspace369 workspace369.com ↗

Best for: Agencies of roughly 3 to 14 people that want clients, proposals, invoices, payments, the client portal, a shared inbox with texts and calls, and projects with time tracking in one flat-priced workspace.

Pricing: Cadet $29/mo (1 seat, with time tracking), Voyager $74/mo (2 seats; adds the shared inbox, texts and calls), Specialist $149/mo (10 seats; adds IVR and call queues, payment plans, expenses, project profitability and basic accounting), Commander $299/mo (20 seats; full accounting). Extra seats are $10/mo from Voyager. A 3-person team pays $84/mo on Voyager, a 5-person team $104/mo on Voyager or $149/mo on Specialist, and a 14-person team $189/mo on Specialist with four extra seats. 14-day free trial.

Where it wins

  • Clients, proposals clients sign online, invoices, retainers and deposits, projects and the client portal on every plan
  • Native two-way SMS and a business phone line inside the CRM from Voyager, and IVR and call queues from Specialist
  • Time tracking with timesheets and time-to-invoice on every plan, and project profitability from Specialist, with kanban boards and subtasks on every plan

Real limitations

  • Not a resourcing or service-automation platform: Workspace369 has change orders from Specialist and a team workload view on Commander, but no utilization forecasting, budget burn forecasting or ticket management, which Accelo lists; it does have request tracking and public intake forms on every plan
  • Productive Essential, Avaza and Flowlu Essential cost less for a team of five or ten: 5 users are $60/mo on Productive or Flowlu Essential and $23.95/mo on Avaza Basic (with one scheduling user included), against $104 on Voyager, and 10 users are $120, $47.95 and $120, against $149 on Specialist, all on monthly billing
  • No direct import from Accelo: AI Import maps the spreadsheets you export, and templates and automations are rebuilt by hand

Skip it if: Capacity forecasting, utilization reporting and project budgets are the main reason you are looking at Accelo, or you want the lowest per-seat cost for a team of five to ten.

Try Voyager free for 14 days — calls and texts built in

14-day free trial. Card required. After the trial: $74/month for Voyager. Renews automatically every month until you cancel. Cancel anytime in Settings → Billing.

Running a team of up to 10? Try Specialist

14-day free trial. Card required. After the trial: $149/month for Specialist. Renews automatically every month until you cancel. Cancel anytime in Settings → Billing.

See full pricing →

Stay on Accelo if…

  • You are, or are about to be, 15 or more people and capacity is central: Accelo lists capacity, availability and utilization views across the team and pipeline demand against capacity.
  • You run retainers and fixed-fee projects side by side and want margin monitoring: Accelo lists budget consumption against scope, change orders and realization rates.
  • You want implementation help in the price: Accelo says its plans include “implementation guidance, onboarding support, and access to our full platform.”
  • Client requests arrive by email and you want tickets: Accelo lists ticket management that captures requests automatically from email.
  • You rely on its integrations: Accelo lists HubSpot, Salesforce, HiBob, BambooHR, Xero, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks Online and Jira.

How to switch from Accelo

  1. 01

    List what you actually use in Accelo

    Write down which retainers, time entries, quotes, tickets and invoices you need to keep, and what you rely on it for: capacity views, margin reports or automations. Anything on that list that is not in your next tool needs a replacement first.

  2. 02

    Export what you need before you cancel

    Ask Accelo which exports are available on your plan, and check the notice and renewal terms in your agreement. Save client and contact lists, open invoices, time entries and any reports you need for your records.

  3. 03

    Start a Workspace369 trial and run one client end to end

    14-day free trial. Import clients by CSV instead of retyping, connect your inbox and calendar, then take one real client from proposal to project to tracked time to invoice and payment.

  4. 04

    Cancel when it sticks, not before

    Keep both for a week or two. Cancel Accelo only after a client has paid through the new setup, and keep the exports.

Workspace369 has no direct import from Accelo, but you don’t retype your records: export them as spreadsheets, and AI Import maps the columns and shows the AI usage estimate before it saves anything. Support can help you map anything unusual. If you rely on Accelo’s capacity planning, decide what replaces it first; for the plan math and feature gates, start here:

Workspace369 pricing: plans, seats and feature gates →

Questions Accelo users actually ask

What is a good Accelo alternative for a small agency?
For a small agency, the Accelo alternatives with resource planning and budgets at a posted price are Productive ($12 a user per month on Essential, minimum three users), Avaza (Business $47.95 a month for the account, billed monthly) or Teamwork (Accelerate $29.99 a user per month). For CRM, projects and invoices at a low per-user price, Flowlu (Essential $12). For clients, proposals, invoices, a portal, texting and calls in one flat-priced workspace, Workspace369 (Voyager $74/mo, 2 seats), which has Gantt timelines and task dependencies from Voyager, change orders from Specialist and a team workload view on Commander, and team utilization reports on every plan, but no resource bookings or budget burn forecasting, so an agency that lives in Accelo’s resource planner should keep it. Prices are on monthly billing and were checked October 26, 2026.
Is there an Accelo alternative with published pricing for a small agency?
Yes. Checked October 26, 2026: Productive Essential is $12 a user monthly ($10 yearly, minimum three seats) and lists resource planning, and Teamwork Accelerate is $29.99 monthly ($24.99 yearly) and lists workload planning. Accelo’s pricing page still asks for a custom quote and lists no prices.
Accelo or Workspace369 for an agency of 5 to 10 people?
Accelo is the stronger fit if you need capacity and margin forecasting and are happy to buy through a quote. Workspace369 Specialist is $149/mo for 10 seats with a published price, and covers clients, proposals, invoices, projects and time tracking, with change orders and project profitability; its team workload view is on Commander ($299/mo), and it has no utilization or margin forecasting. Productive Essential ($12 a user monthly, checked October 26, 2026) is a cheaper posted-price option if resourcing is the need.
How much does Accelo cost?
Accelo publishes no prices. Its pricing page says pricing is based on your team size and growth goals and asks you to request a custom quote; it names no plans, prices or trial, as of October 26, 2026. Its FAQ says plans include implementation guidance, onboarding support and access to the full platform.
Does Accelo have a minimum number of users?
We did not find a stated minimum on the pages we read on October 26, 2026. Its demo page does say “Accelo works best for growing teams of 15+ users” when the Employee Range field is set to 1-9. For a team under 15, ask for a quote and see what Accelo offers before you plan around it.
Accelo vs Productive: which is better for a small agency?
Productive posts its prices: Essential is $12 a user per month on monthly billing ($10 billed yearly) with a three-seat minimum, and it lists resource planning, budgeting and time tracking there. Gantt and workload layouts, retainer invoicing and accounting integrations start on Professional ($29 monthly, $25 yearly). Accelo lists capacity, retainers, quotes, tickets and a client portal but publishes no prices, so you cannot compare totals until you get a quote. Checked October 26, 2026.
Which Accelo alternatives with resource planning publish their prices?
Accelo publishes no price, so we cannot say which is cheaper than an Accelo quote. Among the others, Avaza’s Business plan is $47.95 a month billed monthly for the account and lists resource scheduling with one scheduling user included (more are $7 a month each). Productive Essential lists resource planning at $12 a user per month ($60 a month for five users). Flowlu’s workload view starts on Advanced at $22 a user per month. Check each tool’s feature limits before comparing totals. Billed monthly, checked October 26, 2026.
Does Accelo have invoicing, time tracking, a client portal, SMS or a phone system?
Accelo’s pages list invoicing with payment processing, AI-assisted timesheets, quotes, a client portal for projects, quotes, invoices and requests, and ticket management. We found no texting or phone line on its home, pricing, demo, integrations or solution pages as of October 26, 2026. Workspace369 includes texts and calls from Voyager ($74/mo, 2 seats).
Can Workspace369 replace Accelo?
Partly. Workspace369 covers clients, proposals, invoices, retainers, deposits, the client portal, projects with stages and kanban boards, and time tracking with time-to-invoice. Change orders start on Specialist and a team workload view is on Commander, but it has no utilization forecasting, budget burn forecasting or ticket management, so an agency that depends on Accelo’s resourcing and margin monitoring should keep it or choose a tool that has them.
How do I move from Accelo to another tool?
Ask Accelo which exports your plan includes, check the notice and renewal terms in your agreement, save client lists, open invoices, time entries and reports, then run one real client through the new tool before cancelling. Workspace369’s AI Import reads the client, service, invoice and proposal files among those exports, plus expense files from Specialist (CSV or Excel), maps the columns and shows the AI usage estimate before it saves anything; everything else stays as your record or is set up again by hand, and support can help with anything unusual.

Try the workspace with texting and calling inside.

Texts and calls start on Voyager ($74/mo, 2 seats); IVR, call queues and call recording on Specialist ($149/mo, 10 seats). 14-day free trial — bring one client and run the full loop.

Start free with Voyager

14-day free trial. Card required. After the trial: $74/month for Voyager. Renews automatically every month until you cancel. Cancel anytime in Settings → Billing.

Try Specialist for IVR and call queues

14-day free trial. Card required. After the trial: $149/month for Specialist. Renews automatically every month until you cancel. Cancel anytime in Settings → Billing.

See pricing →

Sources

Accelo alternative with SMS + voice

14 days free · card required · then $74/mo · cancel anytime