Best CRM for Financial Advisors 2026: Compliance-First
Best CRM for financial advisors: six CRMs for independent RIAs compared on published prices, archiving, security, workflows and portals.
We make Workspace369, which is on this list. Weigh our ranking with that in mind.
The best CRM for financial advisors is usually one built for advisory firms. For an independent RIA or a small advisory practice, start with Redtail or Wealthbox, both of which publish compliance-related features, then look at Advyzon if you want portfolio tools in the same platform. Practifi and Salesforce suit firms ready to configure more. Workspace369 ranks last here: it makes no SEC or FINRA archiving claim and lists no custodian integration, so it fits only a fee-only planner billing flat-fee or retainer engagements. This is a spoke of our broader best CRM for consultants guide. To price a planning retainer first, use the free retainer pricing calculator.
Disclosure and method: Workspace369 publishes this guide and is one of the options, and we rank it below the advisor-built tools. It is a documentation-based shortlist, not a hands-on benchmark. Official vendor pages were reviewed on October 21, 2026. This guide is not investment, legal or compliance advice; it only repeats what vendors document, so confirm requirements with your compliance team.
Key takeaways
- Advisor-built CRMs fit an RIA better on documented compliance features: Wealthbox lists compliant note archiving on every plan and SOC 2 Type II, and Redtail lists archived texting and email capture as products.
- Wealthbox is $59, $75 or $99 per user per month (Basic, Pro, Premier) with a 14-day free trial; Redtail Launch is $39 per user per month billed yearly ($45 monthly, 5 users maximum) and Growth is $59 ($65 monthly).
- Practifi Naya is $135 per user per month, tiered by firm size, and Salesforce Financial Services Cloud Sales Core is $325 per user per month billed annually; Advyzon publishes no price.
- Workspace369 Cadet is $29 a month ($23.25 billed yearly) for one seat; it makes no SEC or FINRA archiving claim and lists no custodian integration, so it ranks sixth and suits fee-only planners who bill flat fees or retainers and keep regulated records elsewhere.
- Before you pick any tool, ask each vendor in writing how it archives communications and which custodian feeds it supports, and test one fictional prospect end to end.
What's inside?
What a CRM for financial advisors is (and what it is not)How we compared these toolsThe best CRM for financial advisors in 2026Side-by-side comparisonWhich tool fits your practice?Run an intro-to-engagement test during the trialWhen Workspace369 makes sense for an advisory practice
What a CRM for financial advisors is (and what it is not)
A CRM for financial advisors holds households, contacts, notes, meetings, tasks and the pipeline of prospects who might become clients. In an advisory firm it often also has to support record-keeping rules, which is why many advisor CRMs list archiving, permissions and security features. It is not a portfolio system, a custodian platform or financial planning software, although some vendors here bundle those. Workspace369 is a general client-work platform, so the comparison below treats compliance and custodian fit as the first filter, not a bonus.
This guide covers independent RIAs and small practices with one to five people. For the product view of Workspace369, see the CRM for financial advisors page.
How we compared these tools
We compared each tool on the same five points, using only the vendor's own pages:
- Entry price per user, and at three users where the page allows it, as listed on October 21, 2026, with the billing basis stated.
- Documented compliance and security features, such as note archiving, archived texting or email, and security certifications named on the page.
- Advisor workflow: workflows, pipelines, document handling and client portals the page lists.
- Scope: whether the tool is a CRM only or bundles portfolio, billing and planning tools.
- Trial terms: length, and whether a card is stated.
We did not test speed, support, data migration, security controls or custodian feeds, and we used no third-party ratings. Order reflects documented fit for an independent RIA, not price.
The best CRM for financial advisors in 2026
1. Redtail, best for archived communications in a CRM
Redtail lists Launch at $39 per user per month billed yearly ($45 billed monthly, 5 users maximum) and Growth at $59 ($65 monthly) with no listed user cap. Launch covers contact and account management, reporting, segmentation, a secure mobile app and its integrations. Growth adds Imaging and Speak, process workflows, automation triggers, viewing permissions and compliant texting. Both plans tick document storage and compliant note entry and archiving in the comparison table. Redtail also lists Speak as secure, compliant text messaging that is fully archived, and Email as capturing and archiving client email. The free trial covers the full Growth plan for new users only, and the page states neither its length nor whether a card is needed. At three users, Launch is $117 a month billed yearly and Growth is $177.
Limitations: Speak and Email are separate products; confirm what each plan includes. Launch is capped at five users.
Best for: an RIA that wants communications archiving and workflows documented in the CRM itself.
2. Wealthbox, best for a documented security and workflow baseline
Wealthbox lists Basic at $59, Pro at $75 and Premier at $99 per user per month; the page does not label a billing period. Basic has contact and household management, tasks, one opportunity pipeline, a calendar and 2 GB of storage. Workflows, two-way email sync and broadcast email start at Pro, and custom dashboards at Premier. Its feature table ticks compliant note archiving on all four plans, and the page says Wealthbox is SOC 2 Type II-certified. An AI Notetaker is an add-on at an introductory $49 per user per month. The pricing page title lists a free 14-day trial and states no card terms. At three users, Pro is $225 a month on the listed figures.
Limitations: workflows need Pro, so the entry price understates a firm that wants checklists. The page names no custodian list.
Best for: a growing RIA that wants a CRM with named archiving and security features and per-user pricing.
3. Advyzon, best for bundling portfolio tools with the CRM
Advyzon positions its advisor platform around portfolio management, reporting, billing, CRM, secure document management, rebalancing, and a client portal and mobile app, with financial planning also in its navigation. That makes it a broader back-office platform than a CRM, which matters if you would rather not stitch tools together. Its pricing URL returned page not found on October 21, 2026, so the price is See site and you need a demo to budget. We did not confirm a trial. Ranked on breadth of platform, not on documented compliance, because the site lists no compliance feature we could confirm.
Limitations: no public price, and the platform is larger than a firm that only wants contact and pipeline tracking.
Best for: a practice that wants portfolio reporting, billing and CRM from one vendor.
4. Practifi, best for configurable workflows
Practifi lists Naya at $135 per user per month, tiered by firm size and configuration, with a full CRM, an enterprise workflow engine with pre-built workflows for account openings and annual client reviews, role-specific views, and an open API. Its AI-ready Sentir product is listed at $195 per user per month as launch pricing that ran through December 31, 2026; the page gives no price for after that. The page states no billing period or trial. At three users, Naya is $405 a month on the listed figure, though pricing is tiered by firm size.
Limitations: the second-highest entry price here, and its pricing is described as tiered, so a small firm should ask what its tier is.
Best for: a firm that wants account-opening and annual-review workflows configured to its own process.
5. Salesforce Financial Services Cloud, best for large or heavily customized firms
Salesforce Financial Services Cloud lists Sales Core at $325 per user per month billed annually, Advanced at $500 and Max at $700. Core is described as industry-specific data models on Sales Cloud with financial goals and plans; Archive and a Security Center appear under Advanced. The page offers a free 30-day trial of Financial Services Cloud with no credit card, though it does not say which edition the trial covers. If you are weighing a general-purpose platform instead, see our Workspace369 vs Salesforce comparison. At three users Core is $975 a month billed annually, a lot for a small practice before any setup. Check which editions and add-ons your workflow needs, because the per-user figure is only the starting point and the page points to detailed pricing for each edition.
Limitations: the highest entry price here, and the platform usually needs configuration help.
Best for: larger advisory organizations that need a customizable enterprise platform.
6. Workspace369, best for flat-fee planners who bill by proposal
Workspace369 puts the client record, Proposals the client approves online, a deposit on acceptance, a private client portal, intake forms, invoices and retainers in one place. Cadet is $29 a month ($23.25 billed yearly) for one seat and 5 active projects; Voyager is $74 for two seats and Specialist is $149 for ten, with extra seats at $10 a month from Voyager. For one user, Cadet's $29 a month is below the per-user entry prices of the four vendors that publish one ($39 to $325), but it carries no archiving or custodian features. For three users, Voyager with one extra seat is $84 a month; compare that with the three-user figures above. The screenshot below is demo data, not a customer result.

Limitations: it makes no SEC or FINRA archiving claim, no custodian integration is listed, and audit-trail depth varies by plan, so it does not replace an advisor CRM for regulated records. Webhooks and the API start at Specialist, as do online booking and payment plans. The 14-day trial requires a card.
Best for: a fee-only planner selling flat-fee or retainer planning engagements who keeps account records and archiving in approved systems.
Side-by-side comparison
| Tool | Entry price | Documented compliance and scope | Trial | Main limit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Redtail | $39 per user per month billed yearly ($45 monthly) | Archived texting and email products; workflows on Growth | Free trial of Growth, card not stated | Launch capped at 5 users |
| Wealthbox | $59 per user per month (billing period not labeled) | Compliant note archiving on all plans; SOC 2 Type II | 14 days, card not stated | Workflows start at Pro ($75) |
| Advyzon | See site | Portfolio, billing, CRM and portal in one platform | See site | No public price |
| Practifi | $135 per user per month (Naya) | Workflow engine for account openings and reviews | Not stated | Tiered by firm size |
| Salesforce Financial Services Cloud | $325 per user per month billed annually | Industry data models; Archive on Advanced | 30 days, no card | Highest entry price |
| Workspace369 | $29 per month ($23.25 billed yearly) | No SEC or FINRA archiving claim; no custodian integration listed | 14 days, card required | 1 seat, 5 active projects |
Which tool fits your practice?
| If you mostly need | Start with | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Archived texting and email in a CRM | Redtail | Speak and Email products are listed |
| Named archiving and security, simple pricing | Wealthbox | Archiving on all plans; SOC 2 Type II |
| Portfolio reporting and billing with the CRM | Advyzon | Bundled platform |
| Configured account-opening workflows | Practifi | Pre-built workflows |
| An enterprise-scale customizable platform | Salesforce Financial Services Cloud | Industry data models |
| Flat-fee planning proposals, deposit and invoice | Workspace369 | Proposals, retainers and invoices from $29 |
Run an intro-to-engagement test during the trial
Take one fictional prospect, with sample data and no real account details, through each shortlisted tool:
- Capture the inquiry and book an intro meeting.
- Create the household and add a meeting note.
- Send a planning proposal or engagement document and record the outcome.
- Set a recurring reminder for an annual review.
- Ask the vendor in writing how it archives communications and which custodians it supports.
- Export the record and check what comes out.
The best tool keeps the prospect, the note, the proposal and the reminder on one record, and gives you a written answer on archiving.

When Workspace369 makes sense for an advisory practice
If you sell flat-fee or retainer planning engagements, Workspace369 covers the business side: Proposals with a deposit, communications, a client portal, invoices and, from Specialist, an online booking page. Workflow Automations can send reminders for annual reviews, with email automations on every plan. Keep regulated records, archiving and custodian data in systems your compliance team approves. See current plans on the pricing page.
Before moving any real client data, run one full cycle on sample records and check that your records can be exported.
Sources reviewed for this guide
- Workspace369 pricingPlan matrix reviewed October 18, 2026.
- Wealthbox pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 21, 2026 for Basic, Pro and Premier prices, workflows, compliant note archiving, SOC 2 Type II and the 14-day free trial; the page does not label a billing period.
- Redtail pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 21, 2026 for Launch and Growth prices in both the yearly and monthly views, user limits, Speak and Email products and trial terms.
- Advyzon siteThe advyzon.com/pricing URL returned page not found on October 21, 2026, so no price is stated; the site navigation was reviewed for the product list.
- Practifi pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 21, 2026 for Naya and Sentir prices; the page gives no billing period or trial terms.
- Salesforce Financial Services Cloud pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 21, 2026 for Sales Core, Advanced and Max prices; the page offers a free 30-day trial with no credit card and does not say which edition it covers.
Workspace369 publishes this documentation-based comparison and is one of the options. It is not an independent ranking or a hands-on benchmark.
Run client follow-up in one workspace.
CRM, inbox, voice, invoicing, payments, projects, files, AI, and workflow automations — connected instead of exported.
14-day free trial. Card required. After the trial: from $29/month. Renews automatically every month until you cancel. Cancel anytime in Settings → Billing.