Best CRM for Pet Sitters & Walkers in 2026

Six tools compared for pet sitters and dog walkers on price, GPS visit reports, client portal, pet profiles, key management and automatic invoicing.

We make Workspace369, which is on this list. Weigh our ranking with that in mind.

Published September 29, 2026 · Updated October 26, 2026 · 11 min read

The best CRM for pet sitters and dog walkers records the visit as well as the client: GPS check-in, pet and key notes, a client portal and an invoice that follows the schedule. Pet Sitter Plus suits walkers who want pet profiles and keys on every plan, Time To Pet suits sitters who want a client app, and Precise Petcare is the low-cost solo option. PetPocketbook charges one flat price for a team, and Gingr is built for daycare and boarding.

Workspace369 ranks last here because its matrix lists no GPS visit tracking or pet profiles; its pet sitter and dog walker page shows the client-work side it does cover. To size a holiday deposit, use the free deposit calculator.

Disclosure and method: Workspace369 publishes this guide and is one of the options. It is a documentation-based shortlist, not a hands-on benchmark. Official vendor pages were reviewed on October 26, 2026. Check current plans with each vendor before you buy.

Key takeaways

  • A pet sitter or dog walker needs visits, pet notes, GPS check-ins and invoices in one place. Pet Sitter Plus, Time To Pet, Precise Petcare and PetPocketbook are built around that; a general client-work CRM is not.
  • Pet Sitter Plus is $36 a month for one user and lists GPS check-in and check-out, visit reports, a client portal, pet profiles, vaccination tracking and key management. Time To Pet Lite is $25 a month ($250 billed yearly) and lists a client portal and app, GPS and scheduling.
  • PetPocketbook is $25 a month ($23.75 billed yearly) for one plan with no per-user charge, and lists visit tracking, report cards and a pet parent portal.
  • Workspace369 Cadet is $29 a month ($23.25 billed yearly) for one user with 5 active projects. Its matrix lists no GPS visit tracking or pet profiles, and online booking starts at Specialist ($149 a month).
  • Workspace369 ranks last here on purpose. It fits a pet-care business that already runs visits and GPS in pet software and wants the proposals, invoices, files and client record in one place.
What's inside?What a CRM for pet sitters is (and what it is not)How we compared these toolsThe best CRM for pet sitters and dog walkers in 2026Side-by-side comparisonWhich tool fits your pet-care business?Workspace369 in action for a holiday boarding bookingRun a holiday-change test during the trialWhen to keep it simple
A pet carrier beside a visit calendar and authorized-contact card.

What a CRM for pet sitters is (and what it is not)

For a walker or sitter the CRM is the visit log. It holds the pet, the vet and meds notes, the key or lockbox details, the recurring schedule, who went to the door and when, and the invoice for the week. A general client-work CRM keeps contacts, proposals and invoices but treats a visit as a calendar entry, so it cannot show that a walker checked in at the door. That record is what separates pet software from a client tool. Pet health, emergency care and insurance rules depend on your state and policy, so none of these tools replaces advice from your vet or insurer.

How we compared these tools

Also readCRM for Pet sitters & dog walkers

We compared each tool on the same five points, using only the vendor's own pricing pages:

  1. Entry price, monthly and billed yearly where the page shows both, as listed on October 26, 2026.
  2. Visit proof: whether the page lists GPS check-in, visit reports or a live map.
  3. Client portal and requests: whether the page lists a portal, app or service requests.
  4. Pet and key records: whether the page lists pet profiles, vaccination tracking or key management.
  5. Billing and trial: invoices and payments on the entry plan, plus trial terms.

What we did not test: speed, support, reliability or mobile apps. We did not use third-party ratings. MoeGo was left out because its default pricing view is mobile grooming.

Why the order is what it is: it reflects documented fit for a sitter or walker. Pet Sitter Plus is first because its pricing page lists GPS check-in/out, visit reports, a client portal, client and pet profiles, vaccination tracking and key management on every plan, with a 30-day trial that needs no card. Time To Pet is second: at $25 it costs more than Precise Petcare's $20, but its page states a 14-day no-card trial and lists automatic charging, bulk invoicing and a client portal and app on Lite; text messaging, videos and integrations start at Solo.

Precise Petcare is third: it lists GPS tracking, a Live Sitter Map and late-arrival alerts on every plan at $20 a month for one person, which matches much of Time To Pet's list for less, but shows no trial length. PetPocketbook is fourth: one plan with visit tracking and report cards, but a demo-led start and no GPS listed.

Gingr is fifth because it is built for daycare and boarding facilities rather than visiting sitters. Workspace369 is last: it adds a client portal, recurring invoices, custom client fields, Proposals with deposits and contracts on Cadet, but its matrix lists no GPS visit tracking or pet profiles.

The best CRM for pet sitters and dog walkers in 2026

1. Pet Sitter Plus, best for the full walker workflow on one plan

Pet Sitter Plus Solo is $36 a month for one user. Team is $28 a month plus $14 per active staff member, and only active staff are charged. Every plan lists easy scheduling, repeat services, GPS check-in/out, GPS monitoring, visit reports, a client portal, client and pet profiles, vaccination tracking, key management, unlimited invoices, QuickBooks Online and Stripe integrations. The trial is 30 days and the page says no credit card is required. The page shows no yearly price, and a 50% first-year offer is not used here.

Limitations: the page shows no yearly billing option and prices rise with active staff. It does not say whether the portal shows photos, so ask for a demo.

Best for: solo walkers and small teams that want visit proof, pet and key records and billing without paying for features by tier.

2. Time To Pet, best for a client app and automatic charging from $25

Time To Pet Lite is $25 a month ($250 billed yearly) and lists invoicing, automatic charging, scheduling, client service requests, a client portal and app, client and pet fields, a staff app, GPS and time off. Solo is $50 a month ($500 billed yearly) and adds videos, email campaigns, text messaging, Zapier, QuickBooks Online, Dropbox backup and calendar sync. Team is $40 a month plus $16 per active staff member and adds roles; its yearly price is behind a calculator. The page says over 4,000 pet care companies use it, and the trial is 14 days with no credit card required.

Limitations: the pricing page lists Time To Pet Payments as required on Lite, and Team yearly pricing needs the calculator. Staff costs rise by $16 per active staff member.

Best for: walkers who want a client app, GPS and automatic charging from the cheapest plan.

3. Precise Petcare, best for the lowest solo price

Precise Petcare prices by active staff count: Solo is $20 a month, 2-5 staff is $45, 6-10 staff is $90 and 11-20 staff is $160. Paying annually takes 5% off, so 2-5 staff is $513 a year ($42.75 a month). Every plan lists the mobile app for staff and clients, unlimited client accounts for service requests, schedules, communication, profile updates and payments, GPS tracking, a Live Sitter Map and Late Arrival Alerts.

Limitations: the page shows a "Try for free" button but no trial length or card terms, and bands jump in price at each staff threshold.

Best for: one-person walkers and small teams that want GPS and a client app at the lowest entry price.

4. PetPocketbook, best for one flat price at any team size

PetPocketbook has one plan at $25 a month ($23.75 a month billed yearly) with all features and no per-user charge. It lists scheduling, visit tracking and report cards for walking, sitting, overnights, daycare, training and grooming, automated invoicing and payments, a pet parent portal and team management tools. The trial is 30 days and starts after an onboarding session booked through a demo.

Limitations: the page does not state card terms for the trial, and it does not list GPS check-in or a live map, which Pet Sitter Plus, Time To Pet and Precise Petcare all name. With a single plan, a solo walker pays the same PetPocketbook price of $25 as a team does, while Precise Petcare's Solo plan is $20. You cannot start the trial on your own; it begins after a booked onboarding session.

Best for: teams of sitters that want one price regardless of headcount and are comfortable with a demo-led start.

5. Gingr, best for daycare and boarding facilities

Gingr is priced for facilities. Spa is $100 a month billed annually ($109 monthly), Play is $142 ($169 monthly) and Stay is $154 ($179 monthly); the page attaches conditions to these prices, so check them on the site. Every plan lists a mobile app, integrated payments, a customer portal, staff management and automated notifications. Stay adds overnight reservations, kennel room management and meds tracking for long stays.

Limitations: it is built around facility reservations such as daycare days and kennel rooms, the page does not list GPS visit tracking, and no trial length is shown. The plan names are tied to the services you offer rather than your team size, so a visiting sitter would pay for facility features.

Best for: walkers and sitters who also run a daycare or boarding space.

6. Workspace369, best for client paperwork and invoices beside your pet software

Workspace369 demo client profile with projects, invoices and documents tabs

Workspace369 lists a client portal, Proposals with deposit on acceptance, contracts the client signs online, recurring invoices, custom fields on client records, recurring calendar events and email appointment reminders on Cadet, which is $29 a month for one user ($23.25 billed yearly). Two-way Google Calendar sync works on every plan. The screenshot is a demo record, not a customer result.

Limitations: the matrix lists no GPS visit tracking, visit reports with photos or pet-specific profiles; vet, meds and key details would live in custom fields you build yourself. Online booking starts at Specialist ($149 a month); the matrix does not list recurring-visit booking. Cadet allows 5 active projects and one seat; Voyager ($74 a month, $59.25 billed yearly) lifts the project cap, includes 2 seats and adds SMS and MMS. Webhooks and API start at Specialist. The 14-day trial covers Cadet through Commander, card required.

Best for: pet-care businesses that already run visits and GPS in pet software, or that sell multi-week boarding and holiday care by proposal and want the contract, deposit and invoice on one record.

Side-by-side comparison

ToolEntry price (monthly)Billed yearlyVisit proofClient portal and pet recordsMain entry-plan limitTrial
Pet Sitter Plus$36 (Solo)Not shownGPS check-in/out, visit reportsPortal, pet profiles, vaccination tracking, key managementStaff cost $14 each (Team)30 days, no card
Time To Pet$25 (Lite)$250 a yearGPS on every planPortal and app, client and pet fieldsTexting, videos and integrations from Solo ($50)14 days, no card
Precise Petcare$20 (Solo)$513 a year for 2-5 staffGPS, Live Sitter Map, late alertsClient accounts, profile updatesPrice rises by staff bandNot shown
PetPocketbook$25$23.75 a monthVisit tracking, report cardsPet parent portalDemo-led start; no GPS listed30 days, card not stated
Gingr$109 (Spa)$100 a monthNot listedCustomer portalFacility-style plansNot shown
Workspace369$29 (Cadet, one user)$23.25 a monthNot listedClient portal; custom fields5 active projects, 1 seat14 days on Cadet through Commander, card required

Which tool fits your pet-care business?

If you mostly needStart withWhy
GPS, pet notes and keys on one planPet Sitter PlusGPS check-in, pet profiles, vaccination tracking and key management on every plan
A client app with GPS and automatic chargingTime To PetPortal and app, GPS and automatic charging from $25 a month
The lowest solo price with GPSPrecise Petcare$20 a month with GPS and Late Arrival Alerts
One price however many sitters you addPetPocketbookOne plan, no per-user charge, report cards
Daycare or boarding as well as walksGingrFacility reservations, kennel rooms and meds tracking
Proposals, deposits and invoices beside pet softwareWorkspace369Contracts, deposits and recurring invoices on every plan

Workspace369 in action for a holiday boarding booking

Workspace369 does not run the daily walk round, so the part it can hold is the paperwork around a longer stay. The first screenshot is the month calendar in a demo workspace with sample data (an auto-detailing business, not a pet-care company). Each day lists named bookings, and a busy day shows a "+ more" link. For a sitter, a twice-daily drop-in over the holidays would sit there as recurring events on the schedule, with email appointment reminders on every plan and SMS reminders from Voyager.

Workspace369 demo month calendar for July 2026 with several named bookings on each day and more links on busy days

The second screenshot is the invoice editor from the same demo workspace, with an invoice marked Partially paid, $600.00 paid to date and $601.58 due. For a ten-night boarding, the deposit comes from the proposal when the owner accepts it, and the balance invoice follows the stay. Owners see the signed terms and their invoices in the client portal.

Workspace369 demo invoice editor with billing details, one line item and a live preview of a partially paid invoice with a Pay Now button

What it does not do: there is no GPS check-in, no visit report with photos, no pet profile and no key log, and online booking starts at Specialist. Keep visits in pet-care software if you walk dogs every day.

Run a holiday-change test during the trial

Take one fictional client through the sequence below in each tool you shortlist. The scenario is an exercise, not a customer result.

  1. Create a client with two dogs, a vet, a meds note and a lockbox code.
  2. Set up a recurring weekday midday walk and send the client the portal link.
  3. Have the client move a week of visits for a trip and add a new authorized contact.
  4. Complete one visit and check what proof the owner sees and what the walker records.
  5. Open the next invoice and check that it matches the changed schedule and any package.

If you run the test, the best tool keeps all five on one record and bills from the visits you actually did. Draft the change request with the free scope-change request builder.

Two paper figures coordinate visit documents beside a pet carrier and calendar.

When to keep it simple

If you walk a handful of dogs for neighbours, a shared calendar, a notes app and an invoicing app can carry you. Move to pet software when you hire a second walker, when owners ask for proof of visits, or when keys and meds notes need to be where the walker can see them. The pet sitter and dog walker product page shows how Workspace369 handles Proposals, communications and invoices, and the pricing page has current plans. On Specialist, change orders record a scope change against the original agreement. Keep pet health and insurance decisions with your vet and insurer.

Before importing real clients, run one full week on demo data and check that your records can be exported.

Sources reviewed for this guide

  • Workspace369 pricingPlan matrix reviewed October 26, 2026.
  • Pet Sitter Plus pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 26, 2026 in its standard-pricing view in US dollars. No monthly or yearly switch was found. The affiliate view and the 12-month 50% offer are not used.
  • Time To Pet pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 26, 2026 in the In-Home view, with the monthly and annual switch opened on Lite and Solo. Team shows a calculator instead of a yearly price.
  • Precise Petcare pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 26, 2026 for monthly staff-band prices and the annual view in its savings calculator. No trial length is shown.
  • PetPocketbook pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 26, 2026 with both the monthly and yearly views opened.
  • Gingr pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 26, 2026 with both the annual and monthly views opened.

Workspace369 publishes this documentation-based comparison and is one of the options. It is not an independent ranking or a hands-on benchmark.

FAQ

What is the best CRM for a pet sitter or dog walker?

A pet-care tool. Pet Sitter Plus lists pet profiles, vaccination tracking and key management on every plan, Time To Pet starts at $25 a month and its page cites over 4,000 pet care companies, and Precise Petcare is the cheapest solo plan at $20 a month. A general CRM does not record GPS visit check-ins.

Can a general CRM track dog walks with GPS?

No. Workspace369 does not list GPS visit tracking in its plan matrix. Pet Sitter Plus lists GPS check-in/out and monitoring, Time To Pet lists GPS on every plan, and Precise Petcare lists GPS tracking, a Live Sitter Map and Late Arrival Alerts on every plan.

Where do I keep vet details, medications and key information?

Pet Sitter Plus lists client and pet profiles, vaccination tracking and key management, and Time To Pet lists client and pet fields on every plan. Workspace369 has custom fields on every client record, so you can add vet, meds and lockbox fields yourself, but it has no pet-specific profile.

Can clients book recurring walks and visits themselves?

Time To Pet lists client service requests and a client portal and app on every plan, and PetPocketbook lists appointment requests and a pet parent portal. Workspace369 online booking starts at Specialist; the matrix does not list recurring-visit booking.

How do these tools invoice per visit or per package?

Pet-care tools bill from the visits you schedule: Time To Pet lists automatic charging, bulk invoicing and frequency discounts, and PetPocketbook lists automated invoicing and payments. Workspace369 lists recurring invoices and catalog line items on every plan, but its invoices are not generated from GPS-verified visits.

Where does Workspace369 fit for a pet-care business?

As the client-work layer: Proposals for multi-week or holiday care, contracts, deposits, invoices, files, tasks, a client portal and email appointment reminders on every plan. Keep GPS visits in pet software, or use Workspace369 alone if you do not need visit check-ins.

How should I test a tool before paying for it?

Take one fictional client through a recurring weekday walk, a holiday change of dates and a new emergency contact. Check that the schedule, pet notes, key details and the next invoice all update together.

Run client follow-up in one workspace.

CRM, inbox, voice, invoicing, payments, projects, files, AI, and workflow automations — connected instead of exported.

14-day free trial. Card required. After the trial: from $29/month. Renews automatically every month until you cancel. Cancel anytime in Settings → Billing.