Best coaching software in 2026: packages, booking and billing
Best coaching software: six tools compared on price, client limits, booking, packages and billing, and when Paperbell or HoneyBook fits better.
We make Workspace369, which is on this list. Weigh our ranking with that in mind.
The best coaching software books the session, sells the package, keeps notes and files per client, and follows up before the next call. For most coaches who sell booked sessions, we put Paperbell first. Workspace369 comes second for coaches who sell proposals and retainers; HoneyBook, CoachAccountable, Satori and Dubsado each fit a narrower case. Compare plans on the pricing page, or see how the client portal and scheduling work in Workspace369. Pricing out a package? The free retainer calculator helps you set the monthly figure.
Disclosure and method: Workspace369 publishes this guide and is one of the options. It is a documentation-based shortlist, not a hands-on benchmark. Official vendor pages were reviewed on October 22, 2026. Check current plans with each vendor before you buy.
Key takeaways
- Coaching software has to do four jobs: book sessions, sell and bill packages, keep notes and files per client, and follow up between sessions.
- Paperbell is built for coaches who sell packages with booking, contracts and a portal on one $97 plan; it ranks first here for booking-led coaches.
- Workspace369 ranks second: it suits coaches who sell proposals, retainers and packages and want portal, invoices and reminders from $29, but online booking and payment plans start at Specialist ($149).
- CoachAccountable and Satori price by active client; HoneyBook and Dubsado are general client-admin tools with coaching-friendly proposals, contracts and forms.
- Run one discovery call through to a paid package and a rebooked session in each trial, and count the steps you do by hand.
What's inside?
What coaching software is (and what it is not)How we compared these toolsThe best coaching software in 2026Side-by-side comparisonWhich coaching software fits you?Run a discovery-to-package test during the trialWhen a course platform is the better start
What coaching software is (and what it is not)
Coaching software runs the practice around your sessions: discovery calls, agreements, packages, payments, client notes, homework and reminders. It is not a video-call tool, and it is not a course or membership platform, though some products include classes. If your income is recorded programs at scale, start with a course platform. If it is 1:1 or small-group work, the practice layer is where clients and revenue leak. See the coaching business software hub for the Workspace369 view.
How we compared these tools
Best CRM for Coaches 2026: Coaching Businesses & Course Creators

We compared each tool on the same five points, using only the vendor's own pages:
- Entry price for one coach, as listed on October 22, 2026.
- Booking and packages on that plan: scheduling, selling a package and taking payment.
- Client record and portal: notes, files, contracts or agreements, and what clients can see.
- Hard limits: active clients, scheduler sessions, seats or lead forms on the entry plan.
- Trial and card terms, or "not stated" when the page does not say.
We did not test speed, support, video integrations or reliability, and we did not use third-party ratings. Order reflects fit for a coach selling sessions and packages, with booking weighted heavily.

The best coaching software in 2026
1. Paperbell, best for coaches who sell packages with booking
Paperbell is $97 a month, or $970 billed yearly, on a single plan. Its pricing page lists unlimited clients and sessions, scheduling with calendar integration, packages and payment processing, contract signing, a client portal, email workflows, forms, group coaching tools, online classes, video call integration and secure client notes. If you run the discovery-to-package test, expect booking, the agreement and payment to sit in one flow. It offers a 30-day money-back guarantee.
Limitations: the page does not state a free trial length or card terms. It is a coaching tool rather than a full client-work platform, so projects, proposals and a wider inbox are not listed.
Best for: solo coaches whose revenue is booked sessions and packages, and who want one price with every feature.
2. Workspace369, best for coaches who sell proposals, retainers and packages

Workspace369 gives a coach the client record with notes, tags and files, public intake forms, proposals that clients sign by link, deposits on acceptance, a branded client portal, retainers and payment schedules, recurring invoices, time tracking and online card payments through Stripe. All of that is on Cadet, $29 a month ($23.25 billed yearly). A payment follow-up automation emails reminders on a 1, 3, 7, 14 and 30-day ladder after the due date, and Google Calendar syncs two ways on every plan. The screenshot is a demo record, not a customer result.
Limitations: online booking and payment plans start at Specialist ($149 a month), so a coach who needs clients to self-book and pay in installments pays more than Paperbell. Cadet is one seat, email-only automations and 5 active projects; SMS needs Voyager ($74). There is no course hosting. The 14-day trial needs a card.
Best for: coaches whose offers are high-ticket packages and retainers sold by proposal, who book through a separate link or by hand.
3. HoneyBook, best for proposal, contract and payment workflows
HoneyBook Starter is $29 a month billed yearly ($36 billed monthly), with proposals, contracts, invoices and payments, and a client portal. The scheduler on Starter allows 1 session with email reminders; Essentials ($49) has unlimited sessions, SMS reminders and automations. The FAQ says the 30-day trial needs no card. If you run the test, expect the agreement, deposit and payment steps to be strong.
Limitations: Starter has no automations and 2 lead forms, and team members begin at Essentials. It is built for creative and service businesses generally, so coaching-specific features such as group tools and session notes are not listed on the pricing page. Check the Premium price ($109 billed yearly) if you expect a team.
Best for: coaches who treat each client as a booking with a proposal, contract and payment.
4. CoachAccountable, best for structured programs priced by active client
CoachAccountable prices by active client: Starter is $20 a month for 2, Level 2 is $70 for 10, Level 3 is $120 for 20 and Level 4 is $250 for 50. Every plan has the full system, according to the page, and the trial is 30 days with no card. If you run the test, price the plan for your realistic active-client count, since each person in a group or couple counts as a client.
Limitations: the pricing page does not itemise scheduling, billing or portal features, so check them in the trial. Cost rises with each client tier, and no yearly price is listed.
Best for: coaches with structured engagements and a modest client count, who would rather pay by active client than by feature tier.
5. Satori, best for coaches who want a coach-specific platform with a client-based plan
Satori Essentials is $39 a month ($33 a month billed yearly) for up to 10 active clients, 3 coaching programs and 60 session bookings, with appointment scheduling, a program builder, a client portal and a resource library. Pro is $59 ($49 billed yearly) for 50 active clients and adds custom engagement proposals, branding and group sessions. Leader is $149 ($124 billed yearly) for 150 active clients and lists a custom domain. A free Scholar plan covers coaches studying for a certification. The trial is 15 days with no card, and annual billing gives 2 months free.
Limitations: Essentials caps programs at 3 and session bookings at 60, and the pricing page does not list contracts, session notes or payment plans, so check them in the trial. Proposals start at Pro.
Best for: new coaches who want a coach-specific tool and a short trial before choosing a plan, and who will stay within 10 active clients on Essentials.
6. Dubsado, best for form-heavy onboarding on a yearly budget
Dubsado Starter is $35 a month or $335 a year, and Premier is $55 a month or $525 a year, with invoicing, payment plans, client portals and unlimited clients on both. Scheduling, automated workflows and public proposals start at Premier. The 21-day trial gives Premier access with no card. If you run the test, trial Premier, because Starter cannot book a call or run a workflow.
Limitations: Starter has one active lead form and no scheduling. Extra users beyond three cost $25 a month for 4 to 10. It has no coaching-specific features, so notes and program structure are built by hand with forms and templates.
Best for: coaches with a repeatable onboarding process who will build forms once and pay yearly.
Side-by-side comparison
| Tool | Entry price | Booking on entry plan | Client limit | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paperbell | $97 a month ($970 a year) | Yes | Unlimited | Not stated |
| Workspace369 | $29 a month (Cadet) | No, from Specialist at $149 | None; 5 active projects | 14 days, card required |
| HoneyBook | $29 a month billed yearly | 1 session, email reminders | 2 lead forms | 30 days, no card |
| CoachAccountable | $20 a month | Not itemised | 2 active clients | 30 days, no card |
| Satori | $33 a month billed yearly ($39 monthly) | Appointment scheduling, 60 bookings | 10 active clients on Essentials | 15 days, no card |
| Dubsado | $335 a year | No, from Premier | 1 lead form | 21 days, no card |
Which coaching software fits you?
| If you mostly need | Start with | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Clients self-booking packages | Paperbell | Scheduling, packages, contracts and portal on one plan |
| High-ticket proposals, retainers and a portal | Workspace369 | Proposals, deposits, portal and reminders on $29 Cadet |
| Proposal, contract and payment flow | HoneyBook | Strong booking-style admin from $29 |
| Structured programs, few clients | CoachAccountable | Priced by active client |
| A coach-specific tool with a short trial | Satori | 15 days, no card |
| Detailed onboarding forms | Dubsado | Forms and workflows on Premier |
Run a discovery-to-package test during the trial
Feature lists look alike. Take one fictional prospect all the way through each tool you shortlist:
- Capture a discovery-call request and record where it came from.
- Book the call and send an agreement or proposal for a six-session package.
- Accept it as the "client" and pay a deposit.
- Add a session note and share a file with the client.
- Send a reminder before the next session.
- Find the balance owed in one view.
If you run the test, expect Workspace369 to need an outside booking link on Cadet, and Paperbell to need a different tool for proposals. Count the steps you do by hand; that count is a better signal than any table here.
When a course platform is the better start
If your income is recorded programs, communities or memberships, start with a course platform, then add a practice tool when leads and billing need it. Workspace369 does not host courses. Paperbell lists online classes, so it covers more of a mixed offer.
Whichever tool you trial, finish one full client cycle with demo data before you import real clients, and confirm you can export your records. Compare current plans on the pricing page.
Sources reviewed for this guide
- Workspace369 pricingPlan matrix reviewed October 22, 2026.
- Paperbell pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 22, 2026 for price and included features; trial length is not stated.
- HoneyBook pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 22, 2026 for plan prices, scheduler limits and trial terms.
- CoachAccountable pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 22, 2026 for active-client pricing and trial terms.
- Satori pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 22, 2026 for monthly and yearly prices, client limits, listed features and trial terms.
- Dubsado pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 22, 2026 for yearly prices, scheduling and trial terms.
Workspace369 publishes this documentation-based comparison and is one of the options, so we placed it second where the documented booking limits make another tool the better first pick. It is not an independent ranking or a hands-on benchmark.
Run client follow-up in one workspace.
CRM, inbox, voice, invoicing, payments, projects, files, AI, and workflow automations — connected instead of exported.
14-day free trial. Card required. After the trial: from $29/month. Renews automatically every month until you cancel. Cancel anytime in Settings → Billing.