Best CRM for Online Course Creators in 2026: 6 tools priced
Six tools for online course creators compared on entry price, contact limits, cohorts, coaching, memberships and fees, plus where a client CRM like Workspace369 fits beside a course platform.
We make Workspace369, which is on this list. Weigh our ranking with that in mind.
The best CRM for online course creators is usually the course platform that also keeps your contacts, offers and payments in one place. Of the six tools checked, Kajabi is the most complete, Thinkific suits cohort programs, Podia bundles courses, coaching, community and email on every plan and Systeme.io is the lowest-priced. Workspace369 ranks last here because it does not host courses; it suits the 1:1 coaching and sponsorship side. To cost your current stack first, use the free software stack cost calculator.
Disclosure and method: Workspace369 publishes this guide and is one of the options. It is a documentation-based shortlist, not a hands-on benchmark. Official vendor pages were reviewed on October 17, 2026. Check current plans with each vendor before you buy.
Key takeaways
- A course creator CRM has to hold the buyer, the offer, the payment and the course access together. A client-work CRM covers only the first three, so it complements a course platform and does not replace one.
- Kajabi Basic is $143 a month billed annually ($179 monthly) and is the only one of the six that names a
- Systeme.io is the lowest-priced option here: a free plan (2,000 contacts, 1 course) and Startup at $17 a month, with 0% transaction fees listed, but its pricing page does not name cohorts or coaching.
- Thinkific lists live cohorts, coaching and payment plans from Start ($82 a month billed annually, $109 monthly); Basic ($40, $54 monthly) limits coaching and webinars to 5.
- Workspace369 Cadet at $29 a month ($23.25 billed yearly) fits the 1:1 and sponsorship side of a creator business: intake forms, proposals, invoices and a portal. It does not host lessons or cohorts.
What's inside?
What a CRM for course creators is (and what it is not)How we compared these toolsThe best CRM for online course creators in 2026Also worth a look: Kit for email-led creatorsSide-by-side comparisonWhich tool fits your course business?Run a launch test during the trialWhen to keep it simple
What a CRM for course creators is (and what it is not)
For a course creator, a CRM is the record of who is interested, who applied, who bought, what they bought and what they still need from you. Most course platforms keep a contact list that does part of this. A client-work CRM for course creators goes further on discovery calls, quotes and invoices but knows nothing about lessons or learner progress. This guide is written for a solo creator or a team of two to five selling self-paced courses, cohorts, memberships and some coaching, and it treats course delivery as non-negotiable.
How we compared these tools
We compared each tool on the same five points, using only the vendor's own pricing and product pages:
- Entry price for one creator, monthly and billed yearly, as listed on October 17, 2026.
- Contact, product and student limits on the entry plan.
- Offer types on the plan: courses, cohorts, coaching, memberships and communities.
- Fees: transaction fees or payment rates the page states.
- Trial terms: length, and whether the vendor says a card is needed.
We did not test lesson quality, video hosting, speed, support or mobile apps, and did not use third-party ratings. Order reflects documented fit for course, cohort and membership sellers who want contacts and sales in one place. Workspace369 is placed where those facts put it.
The best CRM for online course creators in 2026
1. Kajabi, best for an all-in-one creator business
Kajabi lists Contact CRM, email marketing, funnels and automations, courses, communities, coaching, memberships, newsletters and payments as products on one platform. Basic is $143 a month billed annually ($179 monthly) with 5 products, 2,500 contacts, 1 website, 1 community and 2 admin users; Growth is $199 billed annually ($249 monthly) with 50 products and 25,000 contacts. Its feature comparison lists cohort courses, and the page says Kajabi takes no revenue share, with Kajabi Payments at 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic for US entities. Every plan has a 30-day money-back guarantee.
Limitations: it is the most expensive entry price of the six, and contacts above your plan come in blocks of 25,000 for $125 a month. The page offers a free trial but does not state its length or whether a card is needed. It lists no proposals or time-based invoicing.
Best for: creators who want courses, email, community and a contact list in one login and are already earning from the audience.
2. Thinkific, best for cohorts and paid programs
Thinkific Basic is $40 a month billed annually ($54 monthly) with unlimited courses, 1 community, up to 5 digital products and 5 coaching and webinar products. Start is $82 billed annually ($109 monthly) and adds live cohorts and coaching with Zoom sessions and bookable calendars, bundles, upsells and payment plans, and memberships and subscriptions. Grow is $164 billed annually ($219 monthly) and adds API access, webhooks, invoicing for B2B buyers and phone support. The page states a 30-day free trial and no free plan, and every plan lists 10,000 current students.
Limitations: cohorts, payment plans and memberships sit on Start, so the cheapest plan does not cover a cohort program. CRM integrations with tools such as HubSpot are listed only on the custom Plus tier. Card terms for the trial are not stated.
Best for: creators selling cohort programs or payment-plan offers who want a dedicated learning platform.
3. Podia, best for simple all-in-one selling
Podia says every plan includes courses, digital downloads, coaching, community, events, a website and blog, email and a built-in checkout. Mover is $42 a month billed annually ($504 a year) and includes up to 100 email subscribers, 50 products and a 5% transaction fee; Shaker is $84 a month billed annually, with 500 subscribers, 150 products and no Podia transaction fees. It offers a 14-day free trial and says no credit card is needed. A monthly price is not shown on the page.
Limitations: subscriber limits are low on Mover, and the page names no pipeline, quotes or invoicing. Payment processors still charge their own fees.
Best for: solo creators who sell courses, downloads and a few coaching slots and want one simple tool with a no-card trial.
4. Systeme.io, best for the lowest price
Systeme.io lists a free plan with 2,000 contacts, 3 sales funnels, 1 course and up to 500 students, and says it needs no credit card and does not expire. Startup is $17 a month for 5,000 contacts, 10 funnels and 5 courses; Webinar is $47 a month; Unlimited is $97 a month. Its comparison table has a Contacts & CRM section with CRM pipelines, and the page lists unlimited emails, unlimited emails and 0% transaction fees on every plan, and unlimited students on paid plans, with booking calendar and affiliate program features.
Limitations: the pricing page does not describe cohorts or coaching programs, so confirm those before you commit. Check the plan limits against your list size, because the plans step up by contact count.
Best for: price-sensitive creators who sell self-paced courses through funnels and want contacts, email and checkout in one place.
5. Teachable, best for a straightforward course business
Teachable Starter is $39 a month ($29 billed annually) with 5 products, 1 admin user, student apps and a 7.5% transaction fee. Builder is $89 ($69 billed annually) with 10 products and 0% transaction fees, an affiliate program and real-time support. Growth is $189 ($139 billed annually) with 50 products and 5 admin users. The page lists built-in email marketing, memberships, drip content and coaching as a product type, with a 7-day free trial and a 30-day guarantee.
Limitations: the 7.5% fee on Starter can outweigh the saving on the subscription once sales grow. The page names no contact pipeline, and card terms for the trial are not stated.
Best for: creators who mainly want a hosted course store with minimal setup and plan to move to Builder as sales grow.
6. Workspace369, best as the client side beside a course platform

Workspace369 is a client-work system, not a course platform. It suits the part of a creator business that runs on people rather than checkout: coaching clients, consulting add-ons, sponsorship deals and done-with-you programs. Cadet is $29 a month ($23.25 billed yearly) for one seat and lists CRM and client records, public intake forms, proposals with deposit on acceptance, invoices, payment links, split payments, retainers and payment schedules, a client portal and one live funnel with 100 leads a month. Email automations are included, with up to 3 active workflows. The screenshot is a demo record, not a customer result.
Limitations: it has no lesson hosting, cohorts, quizzes, memberships or student progress, so it cannot replace any of the five platforms above, and every one of them is better for selling the course itself. Cadet allows 5 active projects and one seat; Voyager ($74 a month, two seats) adds calls and texts and unlimited projects, and online booking and payment plans start at Specialist ($149 a month). The 14-day trial needs a card.
Best for: creators who already have a course platform and also sell 1:1 coaching, consulting or sponsorships that need proposals, invoices and a portal.
Also worth a look: Kit for email-led creators
If your audience lives in an email list, Kit's pricing page lists a Creator plan at $33 a month billed yearly ($390 a year) for 1,000 subscribers, with a 14-day free trial and no credit card required. It is an email and audience tool that sells digital products and subscriptions, not a lesson host, so pair it with a course platform if you teach through video lessons.
Side-by-side comparison
| Tool | Entry price (monthly) | Billed yearly | Offer types listed | Main entry-plan limit | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kajabi | $179 (Basic) | $143 a month | Courses, coaching, memberships, communities | 2,500 contacts, 5 products | Free trial, length and card not stated |
| Thinkific | $54 (Basic) | $40 a month | Courses, communities; cohorts and coaching from Start | 5 coaching and webinar products | 30 days, card not stated |
| Podia | Not stated | $42 a month (Mover) | Courses, coaching, community, events | 100 email subscribers, 5% fee | 14 days, no card |
| Systeme.io | $17 (Startup); $0 free plan | Not stated | Courses, funnels, communities | 5,000 contacts, 5 courses | Free plan, no card |
| Teachable | $39 (Starter) | $29 a month | Courses, memberships, coaching | 5 products, 7.5% fee | 7 days, card not stated |
| Workspace369 | $29 (Cadet) | $23.25 a month | Client work, not courses | 5 active projects, 1 seat | 14 days, card required |
Which tool fits your course business?
| If you mostly need | Start with | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Courses, email, community and contacts in one platform | Kajabi | Lists Contact CRM and cohort courses, at the highest entry price |
| A paid cohort program with payment plans | Thinkific | Live cohorts, coaching and payment plans on Start |
| One simple tool and a trial without a card | Podia | All offer types on every plan, 14-day trial, no card |
| The lowest price and a built-in pipeline | Systeme.io | Free plan and $17 Startup, 0% transaction fees listed |
| A hosted course store with little setup | Teachable | Starter at $29 a month billed annually, 7.5% fee |
| Proposals, invoices and a portal for coaching clients | Workspace369 | Client work tools from Cadet, no course hosting |
Run a launch test during the trial
Take two fictional people through each tool you shortlist:
- A buyer who joins your list, buys a course and gets access. Check that the contact, the order and the access all appear together.
- A coaching enquiry that asks for a custom package. Check how you would quote it, collect a deposit and invoice the balance.
- A buyer who needs a payment plan or a refund. Find where each is recorded and who can see it.
- A tagged contact segment you can email, such as everyone who bought but has not started.
- Export the contact list and confirm what comes out.
If a platform handles the first and fourth well but the second awkwardly, that is the case for a separate client tool. Cost the combination against the full stack with the software stack cost calculator, and compare card rates with the payment processing fee calculator.

When to keep it simple
If you sell one self-paced course through checkout, the platform's own contact list is enough, and a second system adds work. Add a client tool when applications, discovery calls and custom quotes appear around the course. The online course creator page shows how Workspace369 handles that work with Scheduling, Communications and invoices. The coaching business page covers the adjacent coaching workflow, and the funnel builder with CRM shows how leads reach the contact record. The consultant CRM comparison helps when your course sits beside advisory work, and the pricing page has current plans.
Keep your course platform for lessons and access, and run one full coaching enquiry on demo data before importing real clients.
Research record
Sources reviewed for this guide
- Workspace369 pricingPlan matrix reviewed October 17, 2026.
- Kajabi pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 17, 2026 for plan prices, contact and product limits, and payment rates.
- Thinkific pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 17, 2026 for plan prices, cohort and coaching features, and trial length.
- Podia pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 17, 2026 for plan prices, subscriber limits, fees and trial terms.
- Systeme.io pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 17, 2026 for plan limits, prices and free plan terms.
- Teachable pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 17, 2026 for plan prices, transaction fees and trial terms.
- Kit pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 17, 2026 for the Creator plan price and trial terms.
Workspace369 publishes this documentation-based comparison and is one of the options. It is not an independent ranking or a hands-on benchmark.
Put it into practice
Run client follow-up in one workspace.
CRM, inbox, voice, invoicing, payments, projects, files, AI, and workflow automations — connected instead of exported.
14-day free trial. Card required. After the trial: from $29/month. Renews automatically every month until you cancel. Cancel anytime in Settings → Billing.