Best CRM for Health & Nutrition Coaches 2026
Best CRM for health and nutrition coaches: six tools for non-clinical coaches compared on price, client limits, programs, scheduling, packages and billing.
We make Workspace369, which is on this list. Weigh our ranking with that in mind.
Practice Better fits non-clinical health and nutrition coaches who want programs, food journals, booking and billing in one tool. CoachAccountable fits coaches who track action plans and routines between sessions. Paperbell fits coaches who sell booked packages at one flat price. Workspace369 fits coaches who sell higher-priced packages by proposal and book through a separate link.
Whichever you pick, the best CRM for health and nutrition coaches keeps the intake form, the agreed package, the session schedule and the invoice on one client record, so a package change never leaves old billing behind. To size a first payment, use the free deposit calculator.
Disclosure and method: Workspace369 publishes this guide and is one of the options. It is a documentation-based shortlist, not a hands-on benchmark. Official vendor pages were reviewed on October 26, 2026. Check current plans with each vendor before you buy.
Key takeaways
- A coaching CRM for a non-clinical health or nutrition coach should keep the intake form, the agreed package, the session schedule and the invoice together, so a package change or a moved session does not break what was sold.
- Practice Better is the closest documented fit: Starter is $35 a month ($25 billed yearly) for 10 clients, and its comparison table lists packages, programs, food and lifestyle journals and recurring payments.
- CoachAccountable prices by active client from $20 a month for 2 clients, with every feature on every plan, including action plans, routine tracking, packages and recurring billing.
- Workspace369 Cadet is $29 a month ($23.25 billed yearly) for one user with intake forms, proposals, contracts, deposits, recurring invoices and a client portal. It has no client-facing habit tracking or meal-plan tools, and online booking starts at Specialist ($149 a month).
- Run one fictional twelve-week program through a downgrade to a monthly plan in each trial, and check that sessions, the agreement and the invoices all update together.
What's inside?
What a CRM for health and nutrition coaches is (and what it is not)How we compared these toolsThe best CRM for health and nutrition coaches in 2026Side-by-side comparisonWhich tool fits your coaching business?Workspace369 in action for a twelve-week coaching packageRun a package-change test during the trialWhen to keep it simple
What a CRM for health and nutrition coaches is (and what it is not)
A CRM for a health or nutrition coach is the business side of the practice: who the client is, what program or package they bought, when sessions are booked, what is paid and what is still owed. This guide is written for non-clinical coaches who sell coaching packages and programs. It is not a clinical records system, and it makes no medical or compliance claim for any tool. Where a vendor states something on its own pricing page, we quote it as the vendor's statement. Keep health information in a system approved for it, and use the CRM for contacts, agreements, scheduling, messages and invoices.
How we compared these tools
We compared each tool on the same five points, using only the vendor's own pricing pages:
- Entry price for one coach, monthly and billed yearly, as listed on October 26, 2026. Where a page shows only one billing view, the table says "Not shown".
- Coaching tools: programs, packages, journals, action plans or habit-style tracking, where the page names them.
- Booking and billing: online scheduling, invoices, deposits and recurring payments.
- Hard limits on the entry plan: active clients, projects or seats.
- Trial terms: length, and whether the vendor says a card is needed.
We did not test speed, support, mobile apps or reliability, and we did not use third-party ratings.
Why the order is what it is: it reflects documented fit for a solo non-clinical coach who sells programs and wants clients to book and pay online. Practice Better and CoachAccountable list coaching-specific tracking that Workspace369 does not: Practice Better names food and lifestyle journals, programs and packages, and CoachAccountable names action plans, routine tracking and packages. Workspace369 ranks below Paperbell's flat-price booking and packages because online booking starts at Specialist ($149 a month) in its plan matrix, but above Healthie and Simply.Coach for a coach who sells by proposal, because Cadet lists Proposals, contracts and e-signature, deposits, recurring invoices and a client portal on the entry plan, which allows 5 active projects.
The best CRM for health and nutrition coaches in 2026
1. Practice Better, best for programs, journals and booking in one tool
Practice Better Starter is $35 a month, or $25 a month billed annually, for 1 practitioner and 10 clients. Every plan lists scheduling, telehealth video chat, integrated billing and payments, secure messaging, a client portal and forms and note templates. Professional is $69 monthly ($62 yearly) for 300 clients and adds group scheduling, fixed-date programs, and account deposits and payment plans. Plus is $99 monthly ($89 yearly) for unlimited clients, with evergreen and self-paced programs, SMS reminders and portal branding. The feature comparison also lists packages, a nutrition and lifestyle section (daily food and lifestyle journals, protocols, nutrient and weight goals) and workflow automations; the text version does not show which plan carries each, so confirm that before you buy. The page offers a 14-day trial on paid plans and a free Sprout plan.
Limitations: the 10-client cap on Starter is tight, and several features you may want sit on Professional or Plus. It is built for practitioners, with charting and insurance-style tools you may never use. The page does not say whether the trial needs a card. It lists no proposals.
Best for: coaches who want food journals, programs, packages, booking and billing in a single practitioner platform.
2. CoachAccountable, best for action plans and tracking between sessions
CoachAccountable prices by active client, with every feature on every plan: Starter is $20 a month for 2 clients, Level 1 is $40 for 5, Level 2 is $70 for 10 and Level 3 is $120 for 20. Unlimited coach and administrator accounts are included. The tour page's feature checklist lists scheduling with an embeddable booking widget, action plans, routine tracking, metrics and KPI tracking, fillable forms and worksheets, digital contracts, packages, automatic recurring billing, installment billing and self-paced courses. The trial is 30 days with no card required. The pricing page shows monthly prices only; we found no yearly price.
Limitations: the price scales with active clients, so a growing roster gets expensive (50 clients is $250 a month). It lists no proposals, and the interface is coaching-focused rather than a general business tool.
Best for: coaches who want clients doing structured work between sessions and will pay by roster size.
3. Paperbell, best flat-price platform for booking and packages
Paperbell is a single plan at $97 a month, or $970 billed yearly. The page lists a coaching website, client scheduling, payment processing and packages, a secure client portal, contract signing, client email workflows, surveys and forms, group coaching tools, secure client notes and digital downloads. Clients, sessions, files and packages are unlimited, and the page also lists video call integration, online classes and calendar integration. If you run the test below, scheduling, the package and the contract all sit in one product.
Limitations: it is the highest entry price here for a solo coach, and the page gives no trial length, only a 30-day money-back guarantee. It lists no proposals, food journals or habit tracking.
Best for: coaches whose revenue is booked sessions and packages and who want every feature at one price.
4. Workspace369, best for coaches who sell packages by proposal

Workspace369 lists public intake forms with a drag-and-drop form builder, Proposals with deposit on acceptance, contracts with e-signature, recurring invoices, retainers and payment schedules, file management and share links for resources, notes and a calendar with recurring events, and a client portal on every plan. Cadet is $29 a month for one user ($23.25 billed yearly), with email appointment reminders and email automations. The screenshot is a demo record, not a customer result.
Limitations: it has no client-facing habit tracking, food journals or meal-plan tools. Online booking and payment plans start at Specialist ($149 a month, $119.25 billed yearly), so on Cadet or Voyager clients book through a separate link or by hand. Cadet allows 5 active projects and one seat, and SMS and calls start at Voyager ($74). There is a 14-day trial on Cadet through Commander, card required.
Best for: coaches who sell higher-priced programs by proposal, keep resources as shared files, and book through a separate link.
5. Healthie, best for dietitian-style practices that want a charting platform
Healthie Core is $19.99 a month, or $18 a month billed annually, for 10 active clients. Essentials is $49.99 monthly ($45 yearly) for 250 clients, and Plus is $129.99 monthly ($115 yearly) for unlimited clients, group telehealth and online programs. Core lists scheduling, payment processing, charting, telehealth, a client portal and a mobile app. The trial is 14 days on the Plus plan with no card required. The page states that "Healthie is HIPAA and SOC 2 compliant"; that is the vendor's statement, and we did not verify it.
Limitations: it is built for clinicians, with charting and insurance integrations. A coach who sells programs pays for more than needed, and online programs sit on Plus. Proposals and contracts are not named on its pricing page.
Best for: nutrition practices that want charting, telehealth and billing in one clinical-style platform.
6. Simply.Coach, best for coaching-specific tracking on a small roster
Simply.Coach Starter is US$19 a month, or US$9 a month billed annually, for 3 active clients. Essentials is US$39 monthly (US$29 yearly) for 7, Growth is US$59 monthly (US$49 yearly) for 30, and Leap is US$89 monthly (US$69 yearly) for unlimited clients. The plans list 1-to-1 and group coaching, calendar booking pages, survey forms, contracts, programs, session notes and action plans. The trial is 14 days, and the page's FAQ says no credit card is required.
Limitations: active-client caps are tight, "Automated Invoices" carries a coming-soon asterisk, and recurring sessions start at Growth. Contracts and reusable programs are capped at 1 on Starter and 3 on Essentials.
Best for: coaches with a small active roster who want action plans and session notes more than built-in billing.
Side-by-side comparison
| Tool | Entry price (monthly) | Billed yearly | Coaching tools on entry plan | Booking | Main entry-plan limit | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practice Better | $35 (Starter) | $25 a month | Scheduling, billing, forms; programs and packages listed in comparison | Scheduling on every plan | 10 clients | 14 days, card not stated |
| CoachAccountable | $20 (2 clients) | Not shown | Action plans, routine tracking, packages | Embeddable booking widget | Priced by active client | 30 days, no card |
| Paperbell | $97 (single plan) | $970 a year | Packages, notes, forms, downloads | Client scheduling | Higher price | Not stated, 30-day refund |
| Workspace369 | $29 (Cadet, one user) | $23.25 a month | Intake forms, proposals, contracts, recurring invoices | Specialist ($149 monthly) | 5 active projects, 1 seat | 14 days (Cadet through Commander), card required |
| Healthie | $19.99 (Core) | $18 a month | Scheduling, charting, payments | Scheduling on Core | 10 active clients | 14 days, no card |
| Simply.Coach | $19 (Starter) | $9 a month | Action plans, notes, contracts | Booking pages | 3 active clients | 14 days, no card |
Which tool fits your coaching business?
| If you mostly need | Start with | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Programs, journals, booking and billing together | Practice Better | Food and lifestyle journals, programs and scheduling in one platform |
| Action plans and routine tracking between sessions | CoachAccountable | All features on every plan, priced by active client |
| Clients to book and pay for a package at one price | Paperbell | Scheduling, packages and contracts at $97 a month |
| Proposals, deposits and recurring invoices for packages | Workspace369 | Proposals, contracts and recurring invoices on Cadet |
| A clinical-style charting platform | Healthie | Charting and telehealth from $19.99 a month |
| Session notes for a few clients | Simply.Coach | Action plans and notes from US$9 a month on annual billing |
Workspace369 in action for a twelve-week coaching package
For a coach who sells a twelve-week package, the day-to-day work in Workspace369 sits on the calendar and on an invoice. The first screenshot is the calendar month view from a demo workspace with sample data. The demo business is an auto-detailing shop, not a coaching practice. Each day lists named appointments, including a recurring morning event, with a "+3 more" link when a day is full. In a coaching practice, the weekly sessions would sit there as recurring events, with email appointment reminders on every plan. The schedule page shows how events and reminders work.

The second screenshot is the invoice editor in the same demo workspace. It shows an invoice marked "Partially paid", with $600.00 paid to date, $601.58 still due, a live preview and a Pay Now button. For a coaching package, you would collect the deposit when the client accepts the package through Proposals, then bill the rest by invoice, or by a recurring invoice if the client moves to a monthly plan. The client sees the agreement, the invoices and any shared files in the client portal.

What it does not do for this reader: there are no food journals, meal plans or client-facing habit tracking, and clients cannot book themselves online until Specialist ($149 a month). The demo runs on Commander, so its Payment Plan tab is not on Cadet or Voyager; payment plans start at Specialist.
Run a package-change test during the trial
Take one fictional coaching client through the sequence below in each tool you shortlist. The scenario is an exercise, not a customer result.
- Send an intake questionnaire and record the client's goals in the notes.
- Create a twelve-week program with weekly sessions at a fixed price and have the "client" accept it.
- Collect a deposit or the first payment.
- Book the first four sessions.
- After week four, downgrade the client to a standard monthly plan, and adjust the schedule and the invoices.
- Open the client portal as the client and check the agreement, the sessions and what is still owed.
If you run the test, expect the best tool to keep the history and show the new terms without deleting the old invoice.

When to keep it simple
If you coach five or six clients, a booking link, a shared folder of resources and an invoice template can carry you a long way. Move to a client tool when you lose track of which sessions remain in a package, when you chase payments by hand, or when you sell more than one kind of offer. The health and nutrition coaches product page shows how Workspace369 handles Proposals, communications and invoices, and the pricing page has current plans. For the wider field, see the best coaching software comparison.
Before importing real clients, run one full package on demo data and check that your records can be exported.
Sources reviewed for this guide
- Practice Better pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 26, 2026 for monthly and annual prices, client limits, the feature comparison and trial terms.
- CoachAccountable pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 26, 2026 for per-client prices and trial terms; the feature checklist is on its tour page.
- Paperbell pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 26, 2026 for price, included features and guarantee terms.
- Healthie pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 26, 2026 for monthly and yearly prices, active-client limits and trial terms.
- Simply.Coach pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 26, 2026 for monthly and annual prices, active-client limits and trial terms.
- Workspace369 pricingPlan matrix reviewed October 26, 2026.
Workspace369 publishes this documentation-based comparison and is one of the options. It is not an independent ranking or a hands-on benchmark.
Run client follow-up in one workspace.
CRM, inbox, voice, invoicing, payments, projects, files, AI, and workflow automations — connected instead of exported.
14-day free trial. Card required. After the trial: from $29/month. Renews automatically every month until you cancel. Cancel anytime in Settings → Billing.