Best CRM for Gyms in 2026: Classes, Billing and Check-In

Gyms and boutique studios: PushPress, WellnessLiving, Wodify, Zen Planner, Mindbody and Workspace369 compared on classes, memberships, billing and price.

We make Workspace369, which is on this list. Weigh our ranking with that in mind.

Published September 29, 2026 · Updated October 23, 2026 · 10 min read

The best CRM for gyms & boutique fitness is a studio platform that handles the class schedule, memberships, check-in and recurring billing: PushPress, WellnessLiving, Wodify, Zen Planner or Mindbody. Workspace369 is a client-work tool, so it ranks last and suits only the corporate wellness and private-training packages you sell by proposal. Coaching clients one to one instead? See our fitness coaches CRM guide. To price a corporate package, use the free retainer pricing calculator.

Disclosure and method: Workspace369 publishes this guide and is one of the options, and we rank it below the studio platforms for class and membership work. It is a documentation-based shortlist, not a hands-on benchmark. Official vendor pages were reviewed on October 22, 2026. Check current plans with each vendor before you buy. Workspace369 plans are on the pricing page, and its proposals are what a corporate wellness sale runs on.

Key takeaways

  • Gym and studio platforms are the fit for class schedules, memberships and check-in: PushPress lists a free plan, with Pro at $159 a month and Max at $229; WellnessLiving Starter is $69 a month ($62 billed yearly).
  • Wodify lists Essentials at $199 a month, Accelerate at $299 and Ultimate at $499, and a limited-time offer for demos booked by October 31, 2026 took $100 a month off each plan; the list prices apply after that date.
  • Zen Planner Studio starts at $99 a month and charges for active members only; Mindbody says it starts at $79 a month per location, with plan prices on request.
  • Workspace369 has no class booking with capacity, no membership check-in and no point of sale, so it ranks last for a studio selling classes. It suits a studio that also sells corporate wellness or private-training packages by proposal, from $29 a month for one seat.
  • Run one fictional member and one fictional corporate client through each trial: class booking, a failed payment, a freeze, then a proposal and invoice.
What's inside?What a CRM for gyms is (and what it is not)How we compared these toolsThe best CRM for gyms and boutique fitness in 2026Side-by-side comparisonWhich tool fits your studio?Run a class and a corporate-client test during the trialWhen to keep it simple
A business proposal and client folder beside gym equipment.

What a CRM for gyms is (and what it is not)

A CRM for a gym or boutique studio is the member and lead layer of the business: who is on which membership, which classes they booked, who is on the waitlist, whose card failed and which trial lead has not come back. It is not a general client-work tool. Gym platforms tie scheduling, attendance and recurring billing to one member record. A client-work CRM tracks proposals, projects and invoices for business clients. Most studios need the first, and a studio that also sells corporate programs may add the second.

This guide covers owner-run gyms and studios (yoga, pilates, cycling, HIIT, strength) with a class schedule and a membership base. The CRM for gyms and boutique fitness page shows how Workspace369 handles the corporate side.

How we compared these tools

Also readCRM for Gyms & boutique fitness

We compared each tool on the same five points, using only the vendor's own pricing pages as rendered in a browser on October 22, 2026:

  1. Entry price, labelled by billing view where the page offers one.
  2. Class scheduling and check-in: capacity, waitlists, attendance or kiosk features the page names.
  3. Memberships and billing: recurring billing, waivers, point of sale and payment processing named on the page.
  4. Marketing and leads: lead management, email and text campaigns, and which plan they sit on.
  5. Trial and contract terms: only where the page states them.

We did not test class booking, check-in hardware, support, data migration or payment processing rates beyond what the pages print, and we used no third-party ratings. Glofox and Momence publish no prices (a demo is required), and Arketa lists only a one-login Individual plan at $49 a month billed yearly with studio pricing on request, so they are not ranked here. Order reflects documented fit for a studio with a class schedule and memberships.

The best CRM for gyms and boutique fitness in 2026

1. PushPress, best for a small gym starting on a free plan

PushPress lists three Core plans: Free at $0 with no monthly fee, Pro at $159 a month and Max at $229 a month. The plans differ by support level and by extras such as the AI assistant, rank tracking and the Mailchimp, Zapier and Google Calendar integrations, which Pro and Max add. Its FAQ lists a class scheduler with recurring class templates, capacity management and waitlists, coach substitutions, no-show and late-cancel automation, and a kiosk mode for check-ins, plus QR code check-ins, digital waivers, automated billing and retail point of sale in the staff app. Lead capture, automated email and text, and a CRM sit in the separate Grow product at $329 a month, and a branded app is an add-on at $97 a month.

Limitations: marketing automation is a separate paid product. The page shows no trial terms; plans start with a demo booking.

Best for: a small gym or studio that wants class scheduling, check-in and billing with no monthly software fee to begin with.

2. WellnessLiving, best for studios that want marketing tools in the plan

WellnessLiving lists Starter at $69 a month in the Pay Monthly view ($62 a month in the Pay Annually view, which says it saves 10%). Starter includes classes and appointments booking, a client app, a staff app, point of sale and card processing, email and SMS notifications and one staff member. Business is $199 monthly ($179 with annual billing) and adds unlimited staff, rewards, events scheduling, email and text marketing and lead management. BusinessPro is $349 monthly ($314 annually) and adds a white-label client app, and Enterprise is by quote. The page also lists a client self check-in kiosk and a form builder in its feature table. An offer of 80% off for two months was open to sign-ups through October 31, 2026; the prices above are the standard ones.

Limitations: Starter allows one staff member, so a studio with several coaches needs Business at $199 a month. The page states no free trial; plans start with a demo.

Best for: a growing studio with several coaches that wants scheduling, point of sale, marketing and lead management on one plan.

3. Wodify, best for functional fitness and performance tracking

Wodify lists three plans with no long-term contracts. Essentials has a list price of $199 a month, Accelerate $299 and Ultimate $499. A limited-time offer for demos booked by October 31, 2026 took $100 a month off each plan; after that date the list prices apply. Essentials covers billing, scheduling, client management, digital waivers and contracts and a single app for clients and staff. Accelerate adds lead management, insights dashboards, family groups with shared payments, pre-built automations and email campaigns and an on-demand media library. Ultimate adds Wodify Perform workout tracking, a custom website and unlimited automations. The comparison table lists 2 automations on Essentials and 15 on Accelerate.

Limitations: the entry list price is $199 a month, and workout tracking, a custom website and a branded app are add-ons or higher tiers. The page states no free trial.

Best for: CrossFit-style, HIIT and strength gyms that want workout programming and performance tracking tied to attendance.

4. Zen Planner, best for membership billing that charges for active members only

Zen Planner lists Studio starting at $99 a month, with membership management, online scheduling, member self-service, attendance tracking, belt and skill tracking, billing, payment processing and payroll. Its pages say you pay for active members only, never staff or prospects. Essentials starts at $198 a month and adds a website with lead capture, and Ultimate starts at $348 and adds marketing automation, CRM and AI campaigns. A branded member app is $39 a month and card readers are $39 a month, and Zen Planner Engage marketing starts at $249 a month. Payments is priced by quote.

Limitations: every figure is a starting price, so the monthly bill depends on your active-member count. Payment processing is quoted separately, and the page states no trial.

Best for: a membership-led gym or martial arts school that wants billing and attendance first and marketing later.

5. Mindbody, best known for its consumer booking marketplace

Mindbody says plans start at $79 a month per location, and its Starter, Accelerate and Ultimate prices are on request ("Let's talk"). All three plans list business management tools, a point of sale with online payments, branded website widgets, a business website and a listing on the Mindbody app, with no extra charge for additional logins. Accelerate adds analytics, room and resource management and client pick-a-spot, and Ultimate adds automated email and text campaigns, a built-in sales pipeline and an AI front desk. The page does not print per-plan prices or trial terms, and cancellation depends on the plan you sign.

Limitations: you cannot budget from the pricing page beyond the starting figure, and the page says contract terms depend on the plan and promotions you sign.

Best for: a studio that wants a listing in a large consumer booking app and is comfortable getting a quote.

6. Workspace369, best for corporate wellness and private-training packages sold by proposal

Workspace369 is a client-work tool: one client record with proposals the client approves online, deposits, projects, a private client portal, invoices and retainers, and communications. Cadet is $29 a month ($23.25 billed yearly) for one seat and up to 5 active projects; Voyager is $74 a month ($59.25 yearly) for two seats, with extra seats at $10 a month, so a five-person team is $104 a month on Voyager. Specialist is $149 a month for ten seats. Time tracking, deposits, retainers and recurring invoices are on every plan, and SMS and calls start at Voyager. The screenshot below is demo data, not a customer result.

Workspace369 demo client profile with projects, invoices and documents tabs

Limitations: it has no class booking with capacity, no waitlists, no membership check-in, no kiosk and no point of sale, and it cannot gate access to a class. Online booking starts at Specialist ($149 a month) and is for appointments, not class rosters. The four studio platforms above list class scheduling and check-in, so they fit a studio better. The 14-day trial needs a card.

Best for: a studio that also sells corporate wellness programs or private-training packages by proposal, with member billing and classes kept in a studio platform.

Side-by-side comparison

ToolEntry priceClass scheduling and check-inTrialMain limit
PushPress$0 (Free); Pro $159 a monthCapacity, waitlists, QR check-in, kioskNot stated (Free plan)Marketing is a separate product
WellnessLiving$69 a month monthly, $62 billed yearly (Starter)Classes and appointments booking, self check-in kioskNot statedStarter has one staff member
Wodify$199 a monthScheduling and automated waitlistNot statedEntry list price is $199; extras cost more
Zen PlannerFrom $99 a month (Studio)Online scheduling, attendance trackingNot statedStarting prices; processing by quote
MindbodyFrom $79 a month per locationBusiness management and schedulingNot statedPlan prices on request
Workspace369$29 a month ($23.25 billed yearly), one seatNone (no class booking or check-in)14 days, card requiredNo class booking or point of sale

Which tool fits your studio?

If you mostly needStart withWhy
Classes, waitlists and check-in with a free startPushPressFree plan, capacity and waitlists listed
Several coaches plus marketing on one planWellnessLivingBusiness adds unlimited staff and lead management
Workout tracking for a functional fitness gymWodifyPerformance tracking and workout programming
Membership billing for a martial arts schoolZen PlannerActive-member pricing, belt and skill tracking
A listing in a consumer booking appMindbodyMindbody app listing on every plan
Corporate wellness or private-training proposalsWorkspace369Proposals, deposits and invoices from $29

Run a class and a corporate-client test during the trial

Use fictional data, never real members:

  1. Create a class of four spots, book it full, and add a fifth person to the waitlist.
  2. Cancel one booking late and check whether the no-show rule and fee apply.
  3. Let a test card fail on a recurring membership and see who gets the alert.
  4. Freeze and restart a membership and check the next billing date.
  5. For a corporate client, send a proposal with a deposit, accept it, then invoice the first session block.
  6. Export the member list and the client list and check what comes out.

The right tool keeps booking, payment and follow-up on one record. Anything you retype between screens is the gap this test finds.

Two paper figures exchange documents across a stationary exercise bike.

When to keep it simple

If you run a handful of classes and fewer than fifty members, a shared calendar, a payment link and a spreadsheet may carry you for a season. Move to a gym platform when you chase failed payments by hand or cannot see who is on a waitlist. Add a client-work tool only when you start selling corporate programs. The gyms product page shows the Workspace369 side, and the pricing page has current plans. Workflow Automations can send reminders and create tasks, with email automations on every plan.

Before moving real members, run one full cycle on demo data and check that your records can be exported.

Sources reviewed for this guide

  • Workspace369 pricingPlan matrix reviewed October 22, 2026.
  • PushPress pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 22, 2026 for Free, Pro and Max prices and the class scheduler FAQ; no billing toggle was shown.
  • WellnessLiving pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 23, 2026 in both the Pay Monthly and Pay Annually views, checked against the server-rendered page, for Starter, Business and BusinessPro; no trial was stated.
  • Wodify pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 23, 2026 in two separate browser sessions for Essentials, Accelerate and Ultimate list prices and the limited-time offer ending October 31, 2026; no trial was stated.
  • Zen Planner pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 23, 2026 for Studio, Essentials and Ultimate starting prices, checked against the server-rendered page.
  • Mindbody pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 22, 2026 for the starting price and plan feature table; plan prices are on request.

Workspace369 publishes this documentation-based comparison and is one of the options. It is not an independent ranking or a hands-on benchmark.

FAQ

What is the best CRM for a gym or boutique fitness studio?

PushPress, WellnessLiving, Wodify, Zen Planner and Mindbody are the picks for a gym or boutique fitness studio, because they list class scheduling, memberships, billing and attendance. Workspace369 covers corporate wellness and private-training proposals, not class bookings.

Can Workspace369 run my class schedule and memberships?

It cannot: there is no class booking with capacity, no waitlist, no membership check-in and no point of sale. Online booking starts at Specialist and is for appointments, so keep classes and check-in in a studio platform.

Which gym software lists a free plan?

PushPress lists a Free plan at $0 a month with no monthly fee. The other four studio platforms in this guide list paid plans or ask you to book a demo.

How much does gym management software cost?

On the pages we checked, entry prices ran from $0 (PushPress Free) to $199 a month (Wodify Essentials list price), with Zen Planner from $99 and WellnessLiving from $69. Processing fees, apps and websites are often extra, so ask for the all-in monthly figure.

Where do corporate wellness packages fit?

Sell them by proposal with a deposit, then invoice on a schedule. A client-work tool keeps the proposal, project and invoice together, while member billing stays in the studio platform.

How should I test gym software before switching?

Use fictional members. Book a full class, join the waitlist, let a card fail, freeze a membership and export the member list. Check that each step lands on one member record.

Run client follow-up in one workspace.

CRM, inbox, voice, invoicing, payments, projects, files, AI, and workflow automations — connected instead of exported.

14-day free trial. Card required. After the trial: from $29/month. Renews automatically every month until you cancel. Cancel anytime in Settings → Billing.