Best AI CRM for small business in 2026: client-work teams
Six AI CRMs compared for small client-work teams on what three people pay a month, how much AI is included and trial terms. Vendor pages checked November 2026.
We make Workspace369 and list it first here. Weigh our ranking with that in mind, and if another tool fits you better, use it.
The best AI CRM for small business depends on how you make money. For a sales team that wants to start free, HubSpot is the safe start. For a long trial before you pay, HoneyBook offers 30 days with no card. For a small client-work team, such as an agency, a consultancy or a studio, that wants proposals, invoices, payments and AI on one bill, our pick is Workspace369, built for consultants and agencies. Pricing your own work first? Try the free retainer calculator.
Disclosure and method: Workspace369 publishes this guide and is one of the options. It is a documentation-based comparison, not a hands-on benchmark. Vendor pages reviewed November 4, 2026. We quote only what each vendor's own pricing, AI and help pages showed, and we say "not stated" where a page didn't cover something.
Key takeaways
- For a 3-person team on monthly billing, the entry plans with AI on vendor pages on November 4, 2026 run from $60 (HubSpot Starter list price) to $90 (folk Standard).
- AI allowances differ more than seat prices: HubSpot counts AI in HubSpot Credits (500 on Starter), folk and monday list monthly AI credits, and Workspace369 includes a monthly AI usage allowance that carries over.
- HubSpot and Zoho CRM have free plans with no card, HoneyBook offers a 30-day no-card trial, and Workspace369's 14-day trial needs a card.
- Workspace369 fits small client-work teams (agencies, consultancies, studios) that want proposals, invoices, payments and AI on one bill.
- Price the AI, not only the seat: ask each vendor what one busy month of AI use costs on your plan.
What's inside?
What an AI CRM isHow we compared these AI CRMsThe best AI CRMs for small business in 2026Side-by-side: what 3 people payWhich AI CRM fits your team
What an AI CRM is
An AI CRM is a customer system where an assistant works with your records: it answers questions about them, drafts emails, proposals or invoices, and suggests what to do next. For a small team, the AI is often the line item that changes most from month to month, because many vendors count it in credits or an allowance on top of the seat price.
How we compared these AI CRMs
This guide is about cost. We checked each tool on the same five points, using only vendor pages:
- What 3 people pay a month on the first plan that includes AI, on monthly billing, with yearly billing alongside where shown.
- How AI is counted: credits, an allowance, or add-ons, and the amounts where the page lists them.
- Seat rules: minimums, included seats and the price of an extra seat.
- Free plan or trial, and whether the page says a card is needed.
- Client-work tools on the same bill: proposals, invoices and payments.
We did not test accuracy, speed, support or how any tool behaves when you ask the AI to send something, and we used no third-party ratings. The order reflects documented fit for a small client-work team, not a ranking of AI quality. Pipedrive isn't ranked because its pricing page couldn't be read on our check date. For what each tool's Claude or ChatGPT connection can do, see our CRM MCP server comparison.
The best AI CRMs for small business in 2026
1. Workspace369, best for client-work teams that want proposals, invoices and AI on one bill

Workspace369 prices by plan, with seats included:
- Cadet: $29 a month ($23.25 billed yearly), 1 seat.
- Voyager: $74 a month ($59.25 billed yearly), 2 seats. Team plans add seats at $10 a month, so 3 people on Voyager pay $84 a month.
- Specialist: $149 a month ($119.25 billed yearly), 10 seats.
AI is on every plan. AI tools are Starter on Cadet, fully included on Voyager and Specialist, and Advanced on Commander. One monthly AI usage allowance is shared by every AI feature, rises with each plan and carries over while the account is active. The daily AI briefing starts on Voyager, and AI call summaries on Specialist.
To see everything the Workspace369 MCP server can do, including which actions wait for your approval, read the MCP server feature page.
The same bill covers proposals with signing and deposits, invoices, online payments and a client portal, as in the demo screenshot above. The 14-day trial is the full plan once a card is saved.
Best for: agencies, consultancies and studios of 2 to 10 people who would otherwise pay for a CRM, a proposal tool and an invoicing tool separately.
2. HoneyBook, best for client-work businesses that want a 30-day no-card trial
HoneyBook lists Starter at $29 a month billed yearly, with HoneyBook AI included, and its FAQ describes a free 30-day trial with no card required. Like Workspace369, it is built around client work. Its official Claude connector reads your pipeline, projects, invoices, contracts and client messages, and creates projects. HoneyBook's blog says it can also publish a document for a client and create payment requests. That makes it one of the few tools here where the AI reaches the money side of the business, not only the pipeline.
Not stated on the pages we read: the monthly price for Starter, per-seat terms, and which plans include the connector.
Best for: client-work businesses that want a month to try before paying, with invoices and contracts reachable from Claude.
3. HubSpot, best for sales teams that want to start free
HubSpot's free plan covers up to 2 users, with no card required. Starter is "normally priced at $20/month per seat", with lower offers for new customers ($10 a seat month-to-month, or $7 with an annual payment). At list price, 3 people pay $60 a month. Starter includes 500 HubSpot Credits, and HubSpot's AI page says many AI features and agents run on those credits, which are sold in packs or pay-as-you-go. The HubSpot connector for Claude works on all HubSpot tiers, including Free, with a paid Claude plan.
Limitations: quotes and revenue objects in the connector need Revenue Hub Pro or Enterprise, per the connector page. Per-action credit rates aren't stated, so a busy AI month is hard to price ahead.
Best for: sales-led teams that want a free start and room to grow into the rest of HubSpot.
4. folk, best for small teams that live on outreach
folk's Standard plan is $30 a member a month, or $24 billed yearly, so 3 people pay $90 a month ($72 yearly). Standard includes AI assistants for follow-ups, recaps, research and finding emails, with monthly credits listed per member, such as 2,000 messages and 1,500 workflow-assistant credits. The pricing page marks MCP for Claude and ChatGPT as included on Standard, and folk's help article says that after a one-time sign-in the AI can search people and companies, update contacts and notes, and move deals. The trial is 2 weeks with no card.
Not stated on the pages we read: whether MCP use draws on those credits.
Best for: small teams that run on relationships and outreach and want the AI credits written down per member.
5. monday CRM, best for teams already planning work in monday
monday CRM plans start at 3 seats. Basic is $12 a seat billed yearly ($18 monthly) and lists no AI features. AI starts on Standard at $17 a seat billed yearly ($25 monthly), so 3 people pay $75 a month ($51 yearly). monday's blog lists minimum monthly AI credits for customers who joined on or after May 6, 2026: 2,000 on Standard and 3,000 on Pro. monday.com also documents a hosted MCP server that can read and write monday data. The trial is 14 days with no card needed, and the pricing page notes that prices exclude tax and vary by billing country.
Limitations: the 3-seat minimum means a solo user pays for three.
Best for: teams that already run projects in monday and want the CRM next to them.
6. Zoho CRM, best for a free start inside the Zoho suite
Zoho CRM's free edition covers 3 users with no card required, per its pricing page. Its Zia assistant can retrieve data you ask for and create modules, reports and workflows, and AI agents are listed from the Professional edition. Zoho also offers pre-built MCP servers for Zoho CRM, and MCP calls count against Zoho's existing API credits, so a busy month of AI work shares an allowance with your other integrations.
Not stated on the pages we read: which AI features the free edition includes, which editions include MCP, and the Standard edition's US price, which didn't display on our check date.
Best for: very small teams that want to start at $0 and may grow into other Zoho apps.

Side-by-side: what 3 people pay
| CRM | First plan with AI | 3 people, monthly billing | 3 people, yearly billing | How AI is counted | Trial or free plan |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Workspace369 | Voyager for 3 people (2 seats + 1 at $10); AI on every plan from Cadet | $84 | $59.25 plan + third seat | Monthly AI usage, carries over | 14 days, card required |
| HoneyBook | Starter | Not stated | $29 a month (per-seat terms not stated) | Not stated | 30 days, no card |
| HubSpot | Starter | $60 at list price | Not stated | HubSpot Credits (500) | Free for 2 users, no card |
| folk | Standard | $90 | $72 | Credits per member | 2 weeks, no card |
| monday CRM | Standard | $75 | $51 | Minimum monthly credits (2,000) | 14 days, no card |
| Zoho CRM | Free edition (AI by edition not stated) | $0 | $0 | API credits for MCP | Free for 3 users, no card |
Prices as stated on vendor pages on November 4, 2026, before tax.
Which AI CRM fits your team
| If you are… | Look at |
|---|---|
| A 2-10 person agency, consultancy or studio sending proposals and invoices | Workspace369 |
| A client-work business that wants a month's trial first | HoneyBook |
| A sales team that wants to start free | HubSpot |
| A small team that lives on outreach | folk |
| A team already planning projects in monday | monday CRM |
| A very small team that wants $0 to start | Zoho CRM |
If your team runs on proposals, invoices and client work, see what Workspace369's AI does, compare the plans, or start the 14-day trial.
Sources reviewed for this guide
- Workspace369 pricingPlan prices, seats, AI rows and trial terms reviewed November 4, 2026.
- HubSpot CRM pricingStarter list and new-customer prices, Free plan terms and HubSpot Credits, reviewed November 4, 2026.
- HubSpot AIBreeze agents and HubSpot Credits, reviewed November 4, 2026.
- HubSpot connector for ClaudeTiers that include the connector, reviewed November 4, 2026.
- HoneyBook pricingStarter price and trial terms, reviewed November 4, 2026.
- About the HoneyBook connectorWhat the connector reads and creates, reviewed November 4, 2026.
- folk pricingStandard price, AI credits, MCP inclusion and trial terms, reviewed November 4, 2026.
- monday CRM pricingPlan prices, seat minimum, AI tiers and trial terms, reviewed November 4, 2026.
- monday AI creditsMinimum monthly AI credits by plan (updated November 1, 2026), reviewed November 4, 2026.
- Zoho CRM pricingFree edition terms and AI by edition, reviewed November 4, 2026.
- Zoho CRM MCP overviewMCP calls and API credits, reviewed November 4, 2026.
Workspace369 publishes this documentation-based comparison and is one of the options. It is not an independent ranking or a hands-on benchmark.
Run client follow-up in one workspace.
CRM, inbox, voice, invoicing, payments, projects, files, AI, and workflow automations — connected instead of exported.
14-day free trial. Card required. After the trial: from $29/month. Renews automatically every month until you cancel. Cancel anytime in Settings → Billing.
See pricing