Best CRM for Med Spas in 2026
Best CRM for med spas: six tools compared on price, booking, forms and charting, and what each lists about patient data, plus a consultation-to-deposit test.
We make Workspace369, which is on this list. Weigh our ranking with that in mind.
The best CRM for med spas books the consultation, collects intake forms, sells packages and takes payment in one place. Boulevard fits a med spa that wants a dedicated platform, Mangomint fits a flat per-location price, Aesthetic Record fits charting and photos, and Workspace369 fits only the business side of consultations, deposits and invoices.
Workspace369 (see its med spas page) comes last of six here because its matrix lists no HIPAA or BAA statement, charting or treatment records. For a related trade, see the best CRM for estheticians. To size a booking fee first, use the free deposit calculator.
Disclosure and method: Workspace369 publishes this guide and is one of the options; we rank it last of six for this reader. It is a documentation-based shortlist, not a hands-on benchmark. Official vendor pages were reviewed on October 26, 2026. We make no medical or compliance claims of our own and quote a vendor's HIPAA wording only where its own pricing page says it. Check current plans with each vendor before you buy.
Key takeaways
- A med spa front desk usually needs booking, intake forms, packages and payments in one system, so spa and salon platforms lead this list and a general client-work tool comes last.
- Mangomint lists $120 per location plus $10 per user, with Forms & Charting included; its pricing page shows $200 a month for 1 location and 8 users, and offers a free trial with demo data.
- Boulevard has a Med Spa tab, but its plan prices load client-side and we could not read them (See site); its pricing FAQ answers its HIPAA question with "Yes" and lists Forms as an add-on starting at $65 per location a month.
- Workspace369's plan matrix lists no HIPAA or BAA statement, charting or treatment records, so it should not hold patient health information; Cadet is $29 a month ($23.25 billed yearly) for one user and online booking starts at Specialist ($149 a month).
- Zenoti, PatientNow and Pabau show no public prices, so we did not rank them; test each shortlisted tool by running one fictional consultation through booking, a package quote, a deposit and the invoice.
What's inside?
What a CRM for a med spa is (and what it is not)How we compared these toolsThe best CRM for med spas in 2026Side-by-side comparisonWhich tool fits your med spa?Workspace369 in action for a consultation follow-up and depositRun a consultation-to-deposit test during the trialKeep patient records out of the wrong toolWhen to keep it simple
What a CRM for a med spa is (and what it is not)
A CRM for a med spa is the front-desk side of the practice: who inquired, which consultation they booked, which forms they completed, which package they bought, what they owe and when they are due back. Spa and aesthetics platforms bundle booking, forms and charting with point of sale; general client-work tools usually do not. A CRM is also not a substitute for the system that holds patient records. Ask every vendor in writing what it states about patient health data, and keep anything clinical out of a tool that does not state it.
How we compared these tools
We compared each tool on the same five points, using only the vendor's own pricing pages as read on October 26, 2026:
- Price at a stated size, per location, per user or per provider, with every billing toggle and user count on the page selected.
- Booking and reminders: online booking and appointment reminders, and the plan they sit on.
- Forms and charting: intake forms, consent forms or charting named on the pricing page.
- Patient-data wording: any HIPAA statement and where the page puts it, quoted only as the vendor wrote it.
- Limits and trial terms: provider caps, add-on prices and whether a trial exists.
We did not test speed, support, reliability or mobile apps, did not evaluate any vendor's security or compliance, and did not use third-party ratings. Where a price only appears after a client-side tab or selector loads, we write See site instead of a number. We did not rank tools with no public price. Order reflects documented fit for a med spa front desk, not the lowest price.
The best CRM for med spas in 2026
1. Boulevard, best for a dedicated med spa platform with forms and charts on its feature list
Boulevard's pricing page has a Salon & Spa tab and a Medspa tab. The Medspa tab loads client-side, so we could not read its plan prices, provider limits or included features (See site). What we could read: the page lists Forms, described as client documentation and photo storage, as an add-on starting at $65 per month per location, and an ePrescribe add-on for clinical customers. Its FAQ answers "Is Boulevard PCI, HIPAA, or SOC compliant?" with "Yes" and points to its Data Security page. Plans are booked through a demo.
Limitations: we could not confirm which forms and charting features sit inside the Medspa plans and which are add-ons, so ask in the demo. The page shows no trial, and the Premier and Prestige prices on the tab we could read were a limited-time fall offer, which we did not use. We did not check what the HIPAA answer covers; ask Boulevard in writing. Boulevard ranks first because it is a platform built for med spas that answers the HIPAA question on its pricing page, not on price: Mangomint, ranked next, publishes a price calculator and a free trial.
Best for: a med spa that wants one vendor for booking, forms, charting and prescribing, and will get a written quote in a demo.
2. Mangomint, best for a flat per-location price with forms and charting included
Mangomint lists $120 per location and $10 per user a month, and its price calculator shows $200 a month for 1 location and 8 users. Forms & Charting, online booking, memberships and packages, gift cards, retail and inventory, reporting and multi-location support are listed as included. Unlimited text and email appointment confirmations and reminders are included at no extra cost. A free trial with demo data is offered, no contracts are required, and anyone with a profile counts as a user.
Limitations: Phone ($70 a month per line), Marketing (from $30 a month) and Payroll ($50 plus $8 per worker) are add-ons. We found no HIPAA or BAA wording on the pricing page, and no yearly price, so ask the vendor about patient data.
Best for: a med spa with several providers that wants one predictable per-user price and an included forms and charting module.
3. Aesthetic Record, best for an aesthetics-specific system priced per user
Aesthetic Record lists Essentials at $15 a month per user and Accelerator at $19 per user, each with a $399 startup and onboarding investment. Essentials names photo management, procedure charting and tracking, automated reminders, a patient portal and wallet, packages and memberships, online booking and ecommerce, and inventory management. Accelerator adds integrations, dynamic before-and-after videos, KPI dashboards and more storage and messages. The page says there is no monthly contract.
Limitations: storage is 2 GB per user on Essentials and 250 SMS per user, so heavy photo use will hit the cap. AR Pay and an eFax inbox cost extra, e-prescribing and AI charting are separate add-ons, and the page offers a 14 Day Risk-Free Trial without saying whether a card is needed. We did not verify any compliance statement.
Best for: an aesthetics-focused practice that wants charting and photos in its booking system and is happy to pay a setup fee.
4. Vagaro, best for a low per-person price that scales by headcount
Vagaro's page prices by the number of people, and we could read $30 a month for one person; the prices for 2 or more people appear only after a client-side selector loads (See site). It also shows a $23.99 first-six-months rate, which we did not use. Every plan lists online booking, unlimited notifications and reminders, memberships and packages, SOAP notes, invoices, inventory tracking, 1,000 free emails a month and a customer waitlist. Its FAQ says Vagaro offers a 30-day free trial.
Limitations: Vagaro is a general beauty, wellness and medical spa platform, not an aesthetics-only system, and the page does not say whether a card is needed for the trial. A free card reader depends on signing up for its merchant services. The page mentions HIPAA in a general security note rather than against a plan, so we did not rely on it.
Best for: a small med spa that wants booking, SOAP notes and packages at a published per-person price.
5. Fresha, best for a simple per-team-member price with consultation forms
Fresha lists Independent at $19.95 a month for a single calendar and Team at $14.95 per team member a month. Features named include calendar and scheduling, waitlists, point of sale, client management, consultation forms, packages, memberships, quotes and invoices, and automated email notifications are free. The page offers a 7-day trial.
Limitations: the page names consultation forms but not charting or photo records. Independent has a single calendar column and 100 free messages; Team gives each member 100 free messages. The page lists HIPAA compliance under Certifications rather than against a plan, so we did not rely on it. We found no yearly price.
Best for: a small spa team that wants low per-person pricing and consultation forms, and does not need charting in the same tool.
6. Workspace369, best for the business side when patient records live elsewhere
Workspace369 keeps a client record, a proposal for a package, contracts with e-signature, deposits, a client portal and invoices together. Cadet is $29 a month for one user ($23.25 billed yearly) and lists public intake forms, a drag-and-drop form builder, the client portal, deposits, retainers and payment schedules, recurring invoices and email appointment reminders. The screenshot is a demo record, not a customer result.

Limitations: the plan matrix lists no HIPAA or BAA statement, charting or treatment records, so Workspace369 should not hold patient health information. Online booking starts at Specialist ($149 a month, $119.25 billed yearly, 10 seats), so a client-facing booking page is not on Cadet or Voyager. Cadet has one user and 5 active projects; Voyager ($74 a month, $59.25 billed yearly) gives two seats. The 14-day trial covers Cadet through Commander, card required. Mangomint and Aesthetic Record list forms and charting, and Boulevard lists Forms and ePrescribe, which Workspace369 does not.
Best for: a practice that keeps patient records in a dedicated system and wants consultation proposals, deposits and invoices on a non-clinical client record.
Side-by-side comparison
| Tool | Plan priced | Monthly | Billed yearly | Forms, charting and booking at that plan | Limits | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Boulevard | Medspa tab | See site | See site | Forms add-on from $65 per location; HIPAA FAQ answer is "Yes" | Medspa plan limits: See site | Demo; no trial shown |
| Mangomint | 1 location, 8 users | $200 | Not shown | Forms & Charting and online booking included | $120 per location + $10 per user | Free trial with demo data |
| Aesthetic Record | Essentials | $15 per user | Not shown | Procedure charting, patient portal, online booking | $399 startup fee; 2 GB per user | 14-day risk-free trial; card not stated |
| Vagaro | 1 location, 1 person | $30 | Not shown | Online booking, SOAP notes, invoices | 2 or more people: See site | 30-day free trial; card not stated |
| Fresha | Independent | $19.95 | Not shown | Consultation forms, scheduling; no charting named | Single calendar column; Team is $14.95 per team member | 7 days |
| Workspace369 | Cadet | $29 | $23.25 a month | Intake forms, portal, deposits; no online booking (Specialist, $149); no charting | 1 user, 5 active projects; no HIPAA or BAA listed | 14 days on Cadet to Commander, card required |
Which tool fits your med spa?
| If you mostly need | Start with | Why |
|---|---|---|
| A med-spa-specific platform with forms, charts and prescribing | Boulevard | Built for med spas; its FAQ answers its HIPAA question with "Yes"; plan prices: See site |
| A flat per-location price for a larger team | Mangomint | $120 per location + $10 per user, forms and charting included |
| An aesthetics-specific chart and photo record | Aesthetic Record | Procedure charting and photo management at $15 per user |
| A published per-person price | Vagaro | $30 for one person, SOAP notes and packages listed |
| Simple booking and consultation forms for a small team | Fresha | $14.95 per team member, consultation forms |
| Package proposals, deposits and invoices only | Workspace369 | Proposals, contracts, deposits and invoices; no health records |
Workspace369 in action for a consultation follow-up and deposit
For a med spa, the Workspace369 side starts after the consultation: the message thread, the package quote and the deposit. The first screenshot is the inbox in a demo workspace with sample data (a home-renovation conversation, not a med spa). One thread shows an SMS exchange, a menu that turns a message into a task, and quick buttons for Send Invoice, Book Appointment, Request Review and Send Payment, with the client's details and notes on the right. The communications page covers the inbox. SMS and the shared inbox start at Voyager; Cadet has the email inbox and email-only automations.

The second screenshot is the invoice editor, also a demo workspace with sample data. It shows an invoice marked partially paid with $600 already applied and a balance due, which is how a package deposit followed by a final invoice reads. Proposals, deposits and invoices are on every plan; online booking and payment plans start at Specialist.

What it does not do: Workspace369 has no charting, no treatment or photo records, no HIPAA or BAA statement and no med-spa booking engine on Cadet or Voyager, so patient records stay in your clinical system.
Run a consultation-to-deposit test during the trial
Take one fictional client through each tool you shortlist, using made-up details only:
- Create the client from an inquiry and log what they asked about.
- Book a consultation and send the intake form before the visit.
- Send a quote for a package and see what the client receives.
- Take a deposit and confirm it shows on the client record.
- Move the appointment and check the reminder follows.
- Issue the final invoice and confirm the deposit is on it.
The best tool keeps the inquiry, the booking, the form, the package and the payment on one record, without retyping. Also ask each vendor in writing what it states about patient data, because that wording is not something a trial can show you.

Keep patient records out of the wrong tool
Treatment notes, photos and health history belong in a system whose vendor states how it handles patient data. If you pick a tool without that, such as Workspace369, keep the proposal, deposit and invoice in the client record and leave anything clinical out. In Workspace369, file versioning is on every plan, and webhooks and the API start at Specialist if you want to connect a booking system.
When to keep it simple
If you take a few consultations a week, an intake form, a quote template and an invoice template can carry you a long way. Move to a dedicated tool when a second provider takes bookings, when packages and deposits get hard to track, or when you cannot say who has paid. The med spas product page shows how Workspace369 handles communications, contracts and payments, and the pricing page has current plans. Workflow Automations can send reminders and follow-ups, with email automations on every plan.
Before importing real clients, run one full consultation on demo data and check that your records can be exported.
Sources reviewed for this guide
- Workspace369 pricingPlan matrix reviewed October 26, 2026 for seats, online booking, reminders, deposits, contracts, portal and trial terms. The matrix lists no HIPAA or BAA statement, charting or treatment records.
- Boulevard pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 26, 2026. The Med Spa tab loads client-side, so its plan prices and limits could not be read and are not quoted (See site). Used from the page text: the Forms add-on starting price and the FAQ answer on HIPAA. The limited-time fall prices on Premier and Prestige are not used.
- Mangomint pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 26, 2026 for the per-location and per-user prices, the included features, add-ons, the free trial and the user definition.
- Aesthetic Record pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 26, 2026 for Essentials and Accelerator per-user prices, the startup and onboarding fee, the included features and the 14-day trial.
- Vagaro pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 26, 2026 for the one-person price and the included features. The price selector for 2 or more people loads client-side, so those prices are not quoted (See site). The first-six-months rate is not used.
- Fresha pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 26, 2026 for Independent and Team prices, the 7-day trial, the included features and the Certifications list.
- Zenoti pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 26, 2026; it shows a Get a Quote button and no price.
- PatientNow pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 26, 2026; plans are priced by quote and no price is shown.
- Pabau pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 26, 2026; plans are by team size with a Book a demo button and no price shown.
Workspace369 publishes this documentation-based comparison and is one of the options. It is not an independent ranking or a hands-on benchmark.
Run client follow-up in one workspace.
CRM, inbox, voice, invoicing, payments, projects, files, AI, and workflow automations — connected instead of exported.
14-day free trial. Card required. After the trial: from $29/month. Renews automatically every month until you cancel. Cancel anytime in Settings → Billing.