Best CRM for Photo Booth Companies 2026: Deposits to Day-Of
Best CRM for photo booth companies: six client-work tools compared on price, plan limits, deposits, contracts, staff scheduling and balance reminders.
We make Workspace369, which is on this list. Weigh our ranking with that in mind.
The best CRM for photo booth companies depends on your team. Check Cherry and Booth Book fit operators who want event-built booking and staff tools. Workspace369 fits a solo or small operator who wants quote, deposit, portal and tasks on one record. HoneyBook, Dubsado and 17hats suit general client-work flows.
For planning whole events, read the event planning software guide. To split a deposit from the balance, use the free deposit calculator.
Disclosure and method: Workspace369 publishes this guide and is one of the options. It is a documentation-based shortlist, not a hands-on benchmark. Official vendor pages were reviewed on October 25, 2026. Check current plans with each vendor before you buy.
Key takeaways
- A photo booth CRM should hold the inquiry, the package and add-on quote, the deposit that holds the date, the contract, the event-day details and the balance due on one record.
- Check Cherry and Booth Book are built for photo booth and event companies, with staff accounts and booking limits that fit one; they come first for operators who want event-specific tools.
- Workspace369 Cadet is $29 a month ($23.25 billed yearly) with proposals, deposit on acceptance, payment schedules, a client portal and tasks, but it has one seat and 5 active projects; online booking starts at Specialist.
- HoneyBook, Dubsado and 17hats are general creative-business tools: none of the pricing pages reviewed lists event staff scheduling, and Dubsado puts public proposals on Premier.
- Run one fictional corporate event from inquiry to balance-due reminder in each trial, and check that the quote, deposit, contract and staff notes sit on one record.
What's inside?
What a CRM for photo booth companies is (and what it is not)How we compared these toolsThe best CRM for photo booth companies in 2026Side-by-side comparisonWhich tool fits your photo booth company?Workspace369 in action for an event day, from deposit to balanceRun a date-hold test during the trialWhen to keep it simple
What a CRM for photo booth companies is (and what it is not)
A CRM for a photo booth company is the business side of the booking: who asked about which date, which package and add-ons you quoted, whether the deposit is paid, what the contract says, who on your team is attending and what the client still owes. It is not booth software. Capture and sharing apps such as Snappic or Salsa run the camera, the photos and the gallery, and none of the tools below replaces them. Keep that boundary clear, because a CRM that stores the quote but not the deposit leaves a date held on a promise.
How we compared these tools
We compared each tool on the same five points, using only the vendor's own pricing and product pages:
- Entry price for one operator, monthly and billed yearly, as listed on October 25, 2026.
- Booking-to-balance coverage on that plan: proposals or packages, contracts, deposits or payment schedules, and a client portal.
- Event-team fit: staff accounts, staff scheduling or user limits.
- Hard limits on the entry plan: upcoming bookings, users, projects, brands or lead forms.
- Trial terms: length, and whether the vendor says a card is needed.
We did not test speed, support, reliability or mobile apps, and did not use third-party ratings. Order reflects documented fit for a photo booth operator, so the two booth-specific tools come before a general one. Event Temple, Square Appointments and similar tools were considered; see the note at the end for why they are not ranked.
The best CRM for photo booth companies in 2026
1. Check Cherry, best for event-specific booking and staff
Check Cherry describes itself as booking and client management software for event professionals, and its FAQ names photo booth companies among its customers. All plans include nearly every feature; the plans differ by upcoming bookings. Standard is $39 a month, or $29 a month billed yearly ($348), and allows 30 upcoming bookings, 2 admin accounts, 2 brands and unlimited staff accounts. Growth is $79 monthly ($59 billed yearly) with 100 upcoming bookings; Unlimited is $189 monthly ($139 billed yearly). Its FAQ lists online booking, contracts with e-signatures, payments, automated emails, a client portal, staff scheduling and mobile apps. The trial is 14 days with no credit card, and there is a 60-day money-back guarantee.
Limitations: only confirmed future bookings count toward the plan limit, so a busy season can push you up a tier. Payment processing fees are charged per transaction, separate from the subscription. Automated texts need your own Twilio account, with Twilio fees on top, and time tracking is not listed.
Best for: photo booth and event operators who want booking, contracts and staff scheduling built around events.
2. Booth Book, best for booth-specific inventory and teams
Booth Book calls itself an all-in-one booking and business platform for photo booth and event professionals. Its pricing page lists unlimited bookings and all features on every plan. Billed annually, Newbie is $29.99 a month with 5 users, 1 location and 1 brand; Basic $59.99 with 10 users; Pro $89.99 with 25 users; Enterprise $119.99 with 50 users. On monthly billing they are $39.99, $79.99, $119.99 and $159.99. Extra users, locations or brands are $7 each a month. The product list includes proposals, contracts and invoices, online payments, a client portal, staff management, inventory and availability, and expenses. The trial is 14 days with no credit card.
Limitations: on monthly billing Newbie ($39.99) costs more than Check Cherry Standard ($39) and Workspace369 Cadet ($29). Its FAQ says it adds no fees on top of bookings, so only your payment provider's standard fees apply. Review the staff and inventory screens in the trial, since those are its main draw.
Best for: booth operators with several units to schedule and a small team.
3. Workspace369, best for solo and small operators who also want texts and calls
Workspace369 puts the client record, a proposal with packages and add-ons from your catalog (up to 20 catalog items on Cadet), a deposit on acceptance, payment schedules for the balance, a private client portal, tasks and invoices in one place. Cadet is $29 a month ($23.25 billed yearly) and lists deposits, deposit on acceptance, payment schedules, public proposal approval and signing, custom fields for venue and load-in details, a team calendar, file share links for layouts and email automations (up to 3 active workflows) on the plan. Voyager ($74 a month, two seats) adds texts and calls. The screenshot below is a demo record, not a customer result.

Demo data, not a customer outcome or specialist industry interface.
Limitations: Cadet has one seat and 5 active projects, so a team with several attendants needs Voyager (two seats) or Specialist (ten seats), with extra seats at $10 a month from Voyager. Online booking, expense tracking and payment plans start at Specialist ($149 a month). It is not photo-booth-specific, so Check Cherry and Booth Book are the better fit if you want staff scheduling and booth inventory built in. The 14-day trial needs a card.
Best for: solo or two-person operators who want quote, deposit, portal and tasks in one tool.
4. HoneyBook, best for a polished inquiry-to-payment flow
HoneyBook Starter is $29 a month billed yearly (the monthly price is not shown on the page, so see site) and lists unlimited clients and projects, invoices and payments, proposals and contracts, a calendar, a client portal, basic reports and up to 2 live lead forms. Essentials is $49 billed yearly ($59 monthly) and adds unlimited Scheduler sessions (Starter allows 1), automations, SMS reminders, up to 10 live lead forms and up to 2 team members besides the account owner. Premium is $109 billed yearly ($129 monthly) with unlimited team members and unlimited lead forms. Two-way texting is a separate Phone & SMS add-on. Its FAQ describes a 30-day free trial with no credit card required. For a booth company the Starter flow covers the quote, the contract, the invoice and the client portal in one place, which is the inquiry-to-deposit path.
Limitations: Starter limits the Scheduler to 1 session, has no automations and cannot add team members, and the pricing page does not list event staff scheduling. The two-lead-form cap on Starter matters if you run separate forms for weddings and corporate events.
Best for: operators who sell a few fixed packages and want one tidy client flow.
5. Dubsado, best for form-heavy onboarding
Dubsado Starter is $335 a year; Premier is $525 a year. The monthly prices are not shown on the page, so see site. Both list unlimited clients and projects, invoicing and payment plans, client portals, form and email templates and a mobile app, with three additional users free. Starter has one active lead capture form. Scheduling, automated workflows and public proposals need Premier. Additional brands are $10 a month each, which helps if you run a second booth brand, and 4 to 10 additional users are $25 a month, with higher bands above that.
Limitations: staff scheduling is not listed, and the 21-day trial runs on Premier with no card, so it shows features Starter does not have. Public proposals, which you need to send a package quote, are on Premier, so the Starter price understates what a booth company would use.
Best for: operators who build detailed questionnaires and workflows once and reuse them.
6. 17hats, best for one all-inclusive plan
17hats sells one plan: $60 a month, $600 a year or $800 for two years, with a 7-day free trial. The page lists 3 users and 2 brands included, with extra users at $5 a month and extra brands at $10. Its product pages list online payments through Stripe or Square, payment schedules with different due dates for portions of an invoice, recurring invoices and workflow steps. Card terms for the trial are not stated on the pricing page. The pricing page says a free trial can be restarted once it ends, which gives room to test a full event.
Limitations: the single plan is the highest price of the six, at $60 monthly against $29 to $39.99 where the others state a monthly price, and $50 a month billed yearly against $23.25 to $29.99. Time tracking and the advanced online scheduling that takes payment on booking are paid add-ons ($5 and $10 a month). Staff scheduling is not listed.
Best for: a solo operator who wants every module on one flat price.
Side-by-side comparison
| Tool | Entry price (monthly billing) | Billed yearly | Staff or team on entry plan | Main entry-plan limit | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Check Cherry | $39 (Standard) | $29 a month | Unlimited staff accounts, 2 admin | 30 upcoming bookings | 14 days, no card |
| Booth Book | $39.99 (Newbie) | $29.99 a month | 5 users | 1 location, 1 brand | 14 days, no card |
| Workspace369 | $29 (Cadet) | $23.25 a month | 1 seat | 5 active projects | 14 days, card required |
| HoneyBook | See site (Starter) | $29 a month | Starter: none; Essentials: owner plus up to 2 | 2 live lead forms | 30 days, no card |
| Dubsado | See site (Starter) | $27.92 a month ($335 a year) | 3 additional users free | 1 lead form, no public proposals | 21 days on Premier, no card |
| 17hats | $60 | $50 a month ($600 a year) | 3 users included | Single plan | 7 days, card not stated |
Billed yearly, Workspace369 Cadet at $23.25 a month is the lowest of the six, against $29 for HoneyBook and Check Cherry alike, Booth Book at $29.99 and Dubsado at $27.92. On monthly billing its $29 is below the monthly prices the vendors show ($39 to $60), but HoneyBook and Dubsado do not show theirs. It also has the fewest seats, so compare staff needs before price.
Which tool fits your photo booth company?
| If you mostly need | Start with | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Event-specific booking, contracts and staff scheduling | Check Cherry | Built for event pros, unlimited staff accounts |
| Several booths, a small team and inventory | Booth Book | Staff management, inventory and availability listed |
| Quote, deposit, portal, tasks and texts in one place | Workspace369 | Deposit on acceptance from Cadet, texts and calls from Voyager |
| A polished inquiry-to-payment flow for fixed packages | HoneyBook | Proposals, contracts and payments on Starter |
| Detailed onboarding forms and workflows | Dubsado | Templates, with workflows on Premier |
| One flat plan with every module | 17hats | Single plan, 7-day trial |
Workspace369 in action for an event day, from deposit to balance
The two screenshots below are from a demo workspace with sample data (an auto-detailing business, "Apex Auto Spa", on the Commander plan). It is not a photo booth account, so read it as the layout, not as booth data.

The invoice editor shows an invoice named "Fleet launch payment plan" for a demo client. It has a Payment Plan tab, a preview that reads "Partially paid" with $600.00 paid to date, and an amount due of $601.58. For a booth company this is the date-hold step: the proposal is accepted, the deposit is collected, and the balance stays on the same record as an invoice with a due date. Payments and invoices cover the money side, and the client sees the status in the client portal.

The calendar view shows the month with several appointments a day, such as a morning lineup for the team and named customer jobs. A booth operator would put load-in, event and teardown times here and keep the venue and power notes on the client record. The team calendar is on every plan.
What it does not do: Workspace369 has no photo booth inventory or unit availability, no staff shift scheduling built for events, and no booth-specific templates. Cadet has one seat, so a team of attendants needs a higher plan. If those are your main needs, start with Check Cherry or Booth Book.
Run a date-hold test during the trial
Take one fictional corporate event through each tool you shortlist:
- Log the inquiry and send a quote with a base package and two add-ons.
- Accept the quote and collect a deposit to hold the date.
- Send the contract and record the signed copy.
- Add venue, load-in time, power notes and the branded layout file, and assign the staff attending.
- Schedule the balance before the event and send a reminder.
- Add a second booth for the same date and invoice the difference.
If you run the test, the best tool keeps the quote, deposit, contract, staff notes and balance on one record without retyping. If a quote goes quiet, draft the nudge with the free proposal follow-up generator.

When to keep it simple
If you book a handful of events a year, a shared calendar, a quote template and an invoice can carry you. Move to a client-work tool when two inquiries want the same date, when you cannot say who paid a deposit, or when you chase balances by hand. Event Temple, which lists plans from $249 a month on a one-year term, is aimed at venues and hotels, and Square Appointments is built for appointment shops, so neither is ranked here. The photo booth companies product page shows how Workspace369 handles proposals, communications and invoices, and the pricing page has current plans. Workflow Automations can send reminders and follow-ups, with email automations on every plan, and online booking starts at Specialist.
Before importing real clients, run one full event on demo data and check that your records can be exported.
Sources reviewed for this guide
- Workspace369 pricingPlan matrix reviewed October 25, 2026.
- Check Cherry pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 25, 2026 for monthly and annual prices, booking limits and trial terms.
- Booth Book pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 25, 2026 for plan prices, user limits and trial terms.
- HoneyBook pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 25, 2026 for yearly and monthly prices, plan features and trial terms.
- Dubsado pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 25, 2026 for monthly and yearly prices and plan limits.
- 17hats pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 25, 2026 for the single plan price and trial length.
- Event Temple pricingOfficial pricing page reviewed October 25, 2026 for the starting price and contract terms.
Workspace369 publishes this documentation-based comparison and is one of the options. It is not an independent ranking or a hands-on benchmark.
Run client follow-up in one workspace.
CRM, inbox, voice, invoicing, payments, projects, files, AI, and workflow automations — connected instead of exported.
14-day free trial. Card required. After the trial: from $29/month. Renews automatically every month until you cancel. Cancel anytime in Settings → Billing.